We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Birthday Celebration for Family of Fourteen ”

Redfire Grill & Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Redfire Grill & Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 46 Restaurants in Hockessin
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

Easy parking for steak and seafood house located in shopping area. Warm and inviting decor with casual to upscale atmosphere. Our party was seated promptly. Varied menu including items for kids. Service was very friendly, personable, and attentive. The steaks were excellent and prepared according to individual requests. For a $20 charge, the birthday cake we brought was plated and served. Somewhat pricey, but we felt worth it. Would definitely return.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank diningexpert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 176 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

First time going here for Sunday brunch ordered French toast.. never again was very disappointed & Very pricey!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Cuteka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

Food was ok. Portions were smaller than expected but not unreasonably so. Party of four, ordered burger, rib eye, and two surf and turf meals. Steak was not the best ever. It was a little chewy for my liking but, again, it was ok (cooked med well). Everyone else seemed to have enjoyed their meals. Service was attentive enough and food came out in decent amount of time. I saw other tables receiving bread but we did not. We ordered the garlic bread appetizer which was a waste of money. If they had offered us bread for the table that wouldn't have been ordered. Maybe that was why the server didn't bring bread, who knows. Overall, it was a good experience but really nothing special.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Supapam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Great atmosphere, food and service. Redfire is our favorite place to dine in Hockessin. Steaks are always cooked perfectly. Great wine selection and craft beers. Highly recommend the cheese steak egg rolls, short rib or any of the steaks. Good selection of seafood as well. A must visit if in Hockessin.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank mariniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

The spinach salad was good. Adding chicken was a huge ripoff! Additional $8 for 10-12 small cubes of chicken??? A salad turns into a $20 meal with hardly any protein.
Good service; friendly staff.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank budsk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redfire Grill & Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Redfire Grill & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing