We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Harrington
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harrington
Certificate of Excellence
Harrington, Delaware
1 review
“Very Accomodating”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Great hotel! We had several business clients in from out of town. They were very accomodating helping us arrange accomodations and a meeting room for 3 days. The manager was a pleasure to work with and we will definitely be using this hotel again for our out of town guests.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harrington, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're happy to know that you were satisfied with our meeting/conference services and that your guests enjoyed their stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    38
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
45
33
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flowood, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Good hotel and staff but the hallways smell as though this was previously a hotel where smoking was allowed. The manager did acknowledge that this was a common complaint.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paragkarania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harrington, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with our staff and services. I would like to offer more insight regarding the smoke problem you have reported.
Our property currently has less than 10% smoking rooms. They are all located in a separate wing of the hotel. We completely understand the sensitivity of some of our guests regarding this delicate matter. In 2009 we reduced the number of smoking rooms from 25% to less than 10%. Unfortunately even this very limited number of smoking rooms may sometimes interfere with the complete satisfaction of our guests that happen to be located in the vicinity of the smoking wing. Our property also features 100% NON SMOKING FLOORS and should you decide to visit us again in the future we will be glad to make arrangements and special notes in your profile regarding your request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coaldale, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Great clean place to stay with a very friendly effecient staff.

Room Tip: Third floor.Back side,Overlooking Pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Room smelled musty when entering. Upon returning to room, found room unlocked at 11pm. Room also not freshened up - no towels, trash not emptied. Luckily nothing was missing. Front desk "unable to help, but would report it". Desk confirmed staff was last to enter the room from their computer security. Chair and otoman were dirty and stained.

Room Tip: Don't keep valuables in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

The Holiday Inn was a bit pricey ($160) for the area but we stayed there during the Delaware State Fair. A good time to avoid as they took all the casino parking for the fair, then forced patrons to walk a mile in stifling heat and pay fair admission to enter the casino. Our suite was clean and comfortable with a good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lestermo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coshocton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

the hotel is nice, the staff was very friendly, i would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phoneguy070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley, Penna
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Aug 4th to Aug 6th with wife and kids, Found the facility to be clean and well layed out. Ran out of hot water one morning and front desk appeared indifferent citing "thats what happens when too many guests take showers at the same time". Not the most focused customer response. Also waited for almost an hour one moring for someone to bring a toilet plunger and some toilet paper. When they did arrive, they were very pleasant and fixed the problem. My sense is that if you have an issue, don't expect the front desk to fall all over you. Otherwise, this was a good experience,

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captmikep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrington
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Harrington
331 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#1 of 3 in Milford
392 reviews
6.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
306 reviews
18.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Harrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Harrington

Property: Holiday Inn Express Harrington
Address: 17271 S Dupont Hwy, Harrington, DE 19952-2484
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Harrington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Harrington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Central Delaware and Kent County s 'smartest' secret, the 2007 Quality Excellence award-winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Harrington. Located less than a mile from the Harrington Raceway and Casino and just south of Dover Air Force Base, this property offers much to travelers. Centrally positioned, we are also a short drive from Dover Downs Speedway and Casino and Delaware beaches. Many businesses such as Color Box, Perdue, Baltimore Air Coil, and Pepsi are within minutes of the hotel. Begin your day with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar then enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Don't forget about the area's numerous tax free shopping opportunities! Cap off your night by trying you luck at either of our two local casinos then come back and relax in our Smart Bedding Collection. Let us be your host and you will know why our guests always return! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Harrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Harrington Hotel Harrington
Holiday Inn Harrington
Harrington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing