We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Harrington
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harrington
Certificate of Excellence
virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Best hotel in area! Right off of Rt.!3.Very warm and personable staff(especially Bev, Julia, Denise, Arlina and Wendy) Rooms are exceptionally clean which is very important to us. Nice selection of foods at the breakfast buffet. New instant fresh pancake maker! Clean outdoor pool.Would reccomend this hotel to all our friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGno2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    37
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
44
33
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

My bestfriend and I traveled to Harrington to do two things: Day One we went to Lewes, Delaware Beach and then checked into this hotel north of the beach (on Memorial Day weekend). We gambled that night at Dover Downs! The hotel was perfect, in between the beach and the casinos. Day Two we found a practically private beach: Slaughter Beach (halfway between Harrington and Dover) and had another quiet beach day. Back to the hotel for another game night at Harrington's just minutes from the front door of the hotel. Staying here allowed us: access to both the beach and casinos, a quiet place to relax, and cheaper prices on a holiday weekend. The front desk woman was not the cheeriest for check in however the first night, the second day though the employees were very helpful with dinner ideas and coupons for free apetizers at a local restaurant. The room was extremly clean and as I've already said: Quiet (even though there were little leauge baseball teams staying there, we heard nothing at all). The exercise room worked out perfectly too! We slept through breakfast but it is complimentary and thier is a Dunkin Donuts minutes down the street. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnapolisColonial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watchung, New Jersey
Level Contributor
144 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We stayed three nights for a motorcycle rally at the State Fairgrounds. The hotel and rooms were clean and in good shape. The staff was friendly and the free breakfast was good. It is definitely a good value for the money and we would stay there again. We took day trips on the motorcycle to Rehobeth and St. Michaels, MD. Both were great destinations and it was a pleasant ride to get there.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwolinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring Maryland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2011

We stayed with a stay and play offer--Nice overnight near Harrington Casino. Included buffet dinner for two at the Casino, along with matchplay for each at a reasonable price, plus the free breakfast at the hotel. Hope to go back again soon!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takemeaway1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2011

In the unlikely event you need to travel to Southern Delaware for business, this Holiday Inn is really nice. I have stayed here a lot, 3 or 4 times a year, as we have a plant nearby.
First off, it is clean. The bathrooms are clean. There is somewhat a noise factor-the room walls aren't that solid. They do need to up-grade the TV's, although the channel selection is great. Free internet and wifi! The staff is always friendly. The free brakfast has a lot of variety, some hot dishes. There is a "gym", a treadmill and a stepper, a bike. Better than nothing. Pool which I never use.
The area of Harrington is not loaded with a lot of eating establishments, but it does have one great attraction(at least for me)-the Harrington Raceway Casino. There are 3 or 4 places to eat there, plus a lot of other fun things, if you are into gambling.
This is 20 miles south of Dover, so I do know a lot of NASCAR fans visit here twice a year-stay here, it is nice!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mab313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We stayed 1 night at the Holiday Inn on our way to Rehoboth Beach. Convenient location, friendly staff and clean rooms. Continental breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamaicanBride112009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, PA
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Harrington DE because we were attending a concert at the Delaware State Fair. The hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly, and the continental breakfast was very good. It was close in distance to the fairgrounds.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAbeachbum69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrington
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Harrington
331 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#1 of 3 in Milford
386 reviews
6.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
304 reviews
18.4 mi away
Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Harrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Harrington

Property: Holiday Inn Express Harrington
Address: 17271 S Dupont Hwy, Harrington, DE 19952-2484
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Harrington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Harrington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Central Delaware and Kent County s 'smartest' secret, the 2007 Quality Excellence award-winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Harrington. Located less than a mile from the Harrington Raceway and Casino and just south of Dover Air Force Base, this property offers much to travelers. Centrally positioned, we are also a short drive from Dover Downs Speedway and Casino and Delaware beaches. Many businesses such as Color Box, Perdue, Baltimore Air Coil, and Pepsi are within minutes of the hotel. Begin your day with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar then enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Don't forget about the area's numerous tax free shopping opportunities! Cap off your night by trying you luck at either of our two local casinos then come back and relax in our Smart Bedding Collection. Let us be your host and you will know why our guests always return! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Harrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Harrington Hotel Harrington
Holiday Inn Harrington
Harrington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing