We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harrington casino raceway”

Harrington Raceway & Casino
Attraction details
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Very disappointed!!! We traveled from New England to find out that on the grounds their was a state fair going on. The ONLY WAY TO GET TO THE CASINO WAS TO PAY THE PRICE FOR THE FAIR AND USE THE SHUTTLE, and then they would put the $ back onto the their rewards card. I’m only visiting for a few hrs and probably won’t be back. Well I know I won’t be back. They definitely did not think this through!!! I WON’T be back

1  Thank nicolehns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspar32, Public Relations Manager at Harrington Raceway & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are located on the Delaware State Fairgrounds and annually the fair takes place for 10 days beginning on the third Thursday in July. The 99th Annual Delaware State Fair's last day is July 28. We apologize for the inconvenience and sincerely appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"table games"
in 26 reviews
"state fair"
in 8 reviews
"slot machines"
in 21 reviews
"non smoking"
in 11 reviews
"great buffet"
in 8 reviews
"delaware state"
in 10 reviews
"dover downs"
in 15 reviews
"rewards program"
in 3 reviews
"seafood night"
in 5 reviews
"grab and go"
in 3 reviews
"gold room"
in 3 reviews
"players card"
in 4 reviews
"few hours"
in 9 reviews
"penny slots"
in 5 reviews
"prime rib"
in 3 reviews
"small town"
in 4 reviews
"fair grounds"
in 5 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 259 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

One of the best buffet places around. It loses one point because the food is not as hot as it could be. The salad area is just plain awesome.

Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspar32, Public Relations Manager at Harrington Raceway & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoy our buffet and especially the salad bar. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Sometimes it’s nice to have some evening adult activities other than the Boardwalk on a beach vacations. We found this little casino near the Delaware beaches. It has all the normal games, but what sets it apart is the friendly staff, great food, unbelievable favorable comps, and low table limits. The flagship steak house restaurant, Bonz, is as good as any fancy restaurant at the beach, and the bar restaurant, Murphy’s, has great onion soup, onion rings and crab cakes. Both are reasonably priced, so instead of waiting in line at some touristy bad eatery at the beach, it’s a lot more enjoyable to take a little drive and have a pleasant dinner at a nice venue, with or without gambling. They have some free entertainment, but no major headliners. The casino and service staffs are universally pleasant and eager to serve. A good side trip from the shore.

Thank charles c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspar32, Public Relations Manager at Harrington Raceway & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Thank you for your recent review and for visiting on your way to the beach. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoy our dining options and staff. We hope you had a great time at the beach and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018

There food have always been great each time we've gone for lunch which has various choices of meats (ham, roast, chicken, shrimp), vegetables, salads, desserts. You can return to select another plate as many times as you choose and the service is good. You do have to be 18 and up to get into the casino to get to the Buffet are.

Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspar32, Public Relations Manager at Harrington Raceway & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear your remarks on our buffet and look forward to your next visit. We sincerely appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2018

Best kept secret in Delaware. This is an out of the way quaint Casino. I have been here several times and they do not disappoint. My wife and I always win money in this Casino. We take a break and eat at the Buffet. We never have to pay because we have monthly food comps. The food is always good. This Casino is never crowded. The staff here have been here for years. We actually know their names which is attributed to a well managed establishment. You have about four food options for such a small place. Great security. Real easy to get to but you can easily drive right by it. Hope you get a chance to visit as it’s always on our monthly visit list. Oh by the way, they also have Show’s here.

Thank warrenj190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspar32, Public Relations Manager at Harrington Raceway & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Thank you for your review. We genuinely appreciate your laudatory feedback on our food options, staff and security. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrington Raceway & Casino also viewed

 

Been to Harrington Raceway & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing