We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to visit.”

Harrington Raceway & Casino
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

My family enjoy this casino. It's a small and cozy place easy to get around staff is friendly. The food at the buffet is great and also the sandwich bar. Good entertainment.

Thank magnoliaNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspar32, Public Relations Manager at Harrington Raceway & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback of our property. We are delighted that your family enjoys the entertainment and dining components of our venue. We strive to provide diverse and appropriate offerings in those areas for our customers. We hope to see you on a future visit. Happy holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for Harrington Raceway & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 176 of 227 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

I love to visit Harrington racetrack and casino when I go to the Delaware beaches . The buffet food is outstanding and their dessert area is five star. I enjoy their slots and I feel they are set fairly to win.Go there- you will have a great time.

Thank Fox252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspar32, Public Relations Manager at Harrington Raceway & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for the positive feedback of our property. We strive to provide the kind of customer experience you describe on a daily basis and sincerely appreciate the complimentary correspondence in reference to our dining and gaming. It is our goal to continue to meet your expectations. Thank you for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is the place to be for entertainment. The annual state fair is held here, and has an amazing turnout every year! The casino. and surrounding grounds are always clean, and presentable no matter what time of the year. It is a great place to take a day trip to!

Thank Christopher_Quinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspar32, Public Relations Manager at Harrington Raceway & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Christopher,
We appreciate all of the compliments and are pleased that you enjoy the venue so much! There certainly is an abundance of activities during that 10-day event to help add entertainment value to the property as a whole. We appreciate your complimentary dialogue on the cleanliness of the property as that is a tremendous priority. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of some of the entertainment components here and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Decided to try our luck and had a great time. So easy to get to from the beach and was a great way to see some more of Delaware. Not much of a table player but they have a wide range of slot machines that kept us going for a few hours. Such a fun night.

Thank Bjames49a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Been to many casinos and this one has become our favorite to visit. It's 100% smoke free on the inside, many $5.00 tables and easy floor layout. They do have a players card that offers lots of free play and food.

Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrington Raceway & Casino also viewed

 

Been to Harrington Raceway & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing