We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Fun!”

Harrington Raceway & Casino
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Plymouth, NC
Level Contributor
202 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Always Fun!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had a nice trip to the casino this past weekend. Would have been nice to go home as winners but we got lots of play time on our budget. The breakfast at the Cafe was delicious..french toast and bacon. Love their bacon..it is so crisp and there were 8 pieces on the plate! We always enjoy the casino when we go.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 4chismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    83
    34
    10
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeville, DE
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Laid back in country, enjoy the state fair, ice skate and horse racing, too!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I am only 20 minutes from this location and now that it is open 24 hours whenever I feel that I want a little adventure I casually take advantage of the buffet ( check out the coupons for discounts in "The Guide" free publication located in many merchants locations. If you like Karaokee, ice skating, horse racing, live entertainments local and national, the yearly state fair you will find these attractions all within walking distance from the raceway and casino. Not the traffic hassle, parking and congestion like the other (2) two casinos located in Delaware. Then this is the right fit for you!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank queen042002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Casino buffet I've ever had.”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Everything on the buffet is excellent. Get there early as the lines get long. If you have VIP status (like I do), the line is non-existent.
I've been to many Casinos and this is the cleanest Casino & Buffet.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wildman1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurlock, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enormous selection of food”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This buffet is without a doubt the biggest selection of different kinds of food that I've ever seen. The food is good but since their remodeling, the prices have increased. Not the best bang for your buck.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kneesinthebreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton Roads
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice evening of slots and eating”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We visited here and had a great time.

We are penny slot folks. We played many of the machines and had fun and even came back with some winnings.

The casino was surprisingly uncrowded for a Saturday night. We moved freely and no drunks or rowdy folks at all.

We decided to eat the buffet for dinner and were pleasantly surprised that it was 2 for 1 prime rib !! We saved some on the meal and very much enjoyed it.

A very nice evening. We will return.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank w8n4simplertimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrington Raceway & Casino also viewed

 

Been to Harrington Raceway & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing