We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Harrington
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Harrington
Reviewed March 27, 2013

this is the third time i stayed at super 8 first two experiences were great last stay was not very good at all and was quite taken back

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dwayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 208 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

We come to Harrington once a year and have stayedat this Super 8 the past 5-6 years. This year's stay will be our last. We resrved non-smoking ground floor rooms and were given smoking rooms on the 2nd floor. When we asked if we could be changed to the rooms we had requested- we were told that the hote lwas full and no other rooms were available.
Sheets were stained and looked dirty. Bedspread was worn and covered with lint balls. The towles were very thin and rough. It was like trying to dry off with an old burlap bag. Water was so had that soap would never work up a lather. Very small TV- 19in and poor reception.
When we come back to Harrington next year we will be staying at a different hotel. End of Story.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BRIAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This motel is showing its age ... run down ... bathrooms particularly need help
Needs some serious upgrading/maintenance.
Breakfast area so unappetizing that I ate elsewhere ... handily, a very good restaurant is next door. Cleaning crew seems to lose focus ... e.g., empty the trash and forget to make up the bed, partially service bathroom, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

There is only 2 Hotels located near the Harrington Casino/Racetrack. Compared to the more upscale Holiday Inn Express across the street @ $55 more per night, this was a bargain. This was the usual Motel type room with plenty of parking. It was quiet, did have a refrigerator and free breakfast consisting of: Toaster Waffles (you heat them up), toast , Cinnamon pastries, cold cereal w/milk, assorted fruit, orange & apple juice & coffee. No complaints, it is below the standards of a Holiday Inn but I would stay there again as I only slept there between my visits @ the Casino.

Room Tip: Stay away from the side of the building that faces the Car Wash/Laundromat next door. Get an interio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildman1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrington
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Harrington
336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrington
15.8 mi away
Mainstay Suites Dover
Mainstay Suites Dover
#12 of 20 in Dover
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Best Western Denton Inn
7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milford
17.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Harrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Harrington

Address: 17010 S Dupont Hwy, Harrington, DE 19952-2477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Harrington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Harrington
Price Range: $44 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Harrington 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Harrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Harrington
Harrington Super Eight
Harrington Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing