We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real homemade”
Review of Cafe Tamburelli's

Cafe Tamburelli's
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Greenwood
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Milford, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Real homemade”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stopped by for lunch hungry for Italian. I ordered cheese raviolis with marinara sauce. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that they make the sauce for each order. It was very good and there was plenty of food. The salad was a nice size with homemade croutons, olives, really flavourful grape tomatoes, cucumbers and onions. Very good side salad for sure.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank judyp0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I am originally from NJ and have lived in DE for 18 years. I've tried several places since moving here and this is the best the area has to offer. They even make some specialty pies. The margherita pizza was great. I've had it here twice. The second time I had to ask for it since it wasn't on the menu. Worth a stop.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grizpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great NY Style Pizza and awesome crust!!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

A friend of mine in Ocean View DE told me about Tamburelli's Restaurant in Greenwood DE. She said they have awesome NY style pizza and the owner is from Italy. She drives 1 hour to visit the place so it had to be good. We lived in Long Island and miss the NY pizza so we gave it a try on our way from Delaware to Howard County MD. She was right. The pizza was fantastic, thin style and a great crust. We had sausage and mushrooms and the sausage was really good. Took home an Italian sub with the works of Salami, capacola ham, ham, provolone and the works. The bread is great and so is the sub. They have hand made cannolis that are plain or chocolate dipped. They were great too! Waitress was very friendly and I spoke to the owner to tell him we enjoyed the pizza and he was very nice. The restaurant is not fancy and has cute checkered tables and pictures from italy on the walls. Great food and attentive service. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Pizza ever!”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Pizza Veneziana was literally the best pizza we have ever eaten ( wife agreed)..two cheeses,fresh tomatoes, spinach, and homemade ricotta! Much much better than seashore pizza chains...had very good salad on previous visit. Friendly servers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeville, Delaware, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Pizza!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We don't go out for pizza, but this one is worth it. I always want to go only here when I must have some really good pizza. The crust is wonderful and the toppings are great! You can call ahead if you are in a hurry. This is not a fancy place, but, boy do they know how cook!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Tamburelli's also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Tamburelli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing