We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town.”
Review of Upper Crust

Upper Crust
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Georgetown
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: We are a small, casual cafe w/ 10 seats inside & garden seating outside. We do a lot of takeout and serve GREAT organic, fair trade coffee & espresso drinks. All of our baked goods are made on premise's by the chef/owner featuring fresh, local fruits & produce when ever available.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best in town.”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

This Is the only restaurant in downtown that makes there food from scratch. There chef makes everything daily from the best ingredients he can get. All fair trade organic coffee and espresso. Can't go wrong with any choice. The staff is very fun and friendly. And it's the only place for miles where you can get a properly prepared latte or espresso. There's a different homemade soup every day, and different lunch specials daily also. You won't be disappoints and it willl become a regular stop. It has for me and everyone I know.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dbz443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I am a local that partakes of the Upper Crust food and beverages for myself and family regularly, and everything I have eaten is wonderful, whether it be a pastry, breakfast sandwich, soup or other lunch items. Also, I place orders for cakes and trays of sandwiches and sweets for business meetings - not only is the food fresh and tasty, but everything is handled professionally, on time, and to our satisfaction. The atmosphere is fun and friendly and the coffee is GREAT!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelingisgr8t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
211 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Wonderful pit-stop between Annapolis & Rehoboth Beach !”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stopped in mid-day en route from Annapolis to Rehoboth Beach.
We were pleasantly surprised with their varried offerings. The espresso drinks are very good as are the flavored daily coffees. Today was Chocolate creme brûlée. They make all their baked goods. We sampled the sticky buns, the Philadelphia butter cake - both were outstanding.
Worth a stop if you are driving thru Georgetown !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SFDutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEUPPERCRUST, Owner at Upper Crust, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks for the kudos, it was great to meet you & I hope you come back again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown DE
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great breakfast food”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I recently purchased the breakfast sandwich for my son and me. It was an egg fritata with pepperjack cheese on a ciabatta roll. The sandwich was delicious. My son loved it. My wife wanted the baked oatmeal. Another great meal. A good place to eat breakfast or lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEUPPERCRUST, Owner at Upper Crust, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I'm so glad you liked the food, come back & try some of our other offerings. Equally delicious & all
baked fresh!!! Mention the review for a free cup of coffee!!!! Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Delicious and Friendly!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We arrived in Georgetown a little hungry and decided to try a place where the locals eat. The Upper Crust most certainly met our needs. I had the mushroom soup and my wife had a sandwich. Both were absolutely fantastic. No wonder the locals recommended this place!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JWils0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Upper Crust also viewed

 

Been to Upper Crust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing