We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Georgetown
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
“great place”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

First I would like to say that I have been staying here for the last 4 months on Thursdays for a reason!! As soon as you walk through the door you are greated with a HELLO and a SMILE.. not a bad start. Then during check in the make sure to ask if you have any questions, still with a smile,and answer any you might have, from breakfast times to the town around the hotel.Now for the rooms!! Let me start by saying "WOW" always clean and nice sized, big screen tv's for a hotel, easy internet access, and comfortable beds!!Now for the next morning," hot breakfast " and let me say YUMMY!! Oh yeah and always greeted with GOOD MORNING!! When ever I know that someone is headed in this direction I always let them know about the pleasant stays that i have had here. Looking forward to staying here again!!! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK

Room Tip: You can not go wrong with any room here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your warming comments as we strive to be the best we can! I have delivered your comments with each department to let them know that they are doing a great job! We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you again for all your lodging needs when you are in the area. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    40
    18
    21
    23
See reviews for
59
16
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
south of atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Decent breakfast. Clean room. Smallish suite, but its what you would expect from Comfort Inn. Certainly overpriced for the room compared to other areas, but for whatever reason the Delaware coast hotels are high priced. I guess people in the northeast enjoy the beaches there. If the coast is your destination for a few days, find something else. If you are stopping to sleep, keep driving for anything else for a better value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikolito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2015
Thanks for your response. Hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
94 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We spent the night here New Years eve 2011. I was visiting family in the area and wanted to hit the highway the next morning. I found that it seemed fairly new and built really quickly. It reminded me of the way new houses are built now a days. The walls are pretty thin and you can hear everything is probably the reason there is a curfew at this place.
The room had all the modern amenities and comfortable bed. We had a double bed room with our two kids. The ice machine worked well and we were on the first floor.
The breakfast was really nice. There was a variety to choose from. A waffle maker was there for your use and hot food was available. Cereal, pastries, and fruits were on hand as well as the typical juice machine. Cofee and teas were available as well.
Over all I would stay here again. For longer stays Walmart is next door and fast foods are within walking distance. Rehoboth beach is 20 minutes drive and restaurants are within driving distance.
The Hotel is clean and probably the best in the area. It can get a little pricey too.

Room Tip: 1st floor only because there isn't an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4realguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2015
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Clean and comfortable is an important factor when choosing to stay at hotel. We are excited to hear that we were able to accommodate you to the fullest. We hope to see you again when in the area. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2012

It made my skin literally crawl! Pubic hairs in the sheets in the first room. Same in the second one with the added nightmare of a brown recluse spider crawling between the pillows and headboard. Also unidentifiable chunks of things - possibly cocoa puffs? - our puppy was scared to even go in the second room! Disgusting and had to leave in the middle of the night. Staff was no help whatsoever. 2 days later they are STILL trying to add charges to my credit card. Will notify DE Dept. of Health to close them down so no one (especially a child or baby or elderly person) gets poisoned by the brown recluses there.

Room Tip: Don't go there under any circumstances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2015
Thanks Annette-

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our hotel is treated 2 times a month for pests just as a home would be. We cannot control spiders. We have never had any poisonous spiders at our property.

Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Georgetown hotels

Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I had a problem-free stay here. The hotel was good in every department--cleanliness, service, speedy check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank autruche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInngtown, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2016
It is always a pleasure to hear when a guests has a restful stay! We thank you for your review and we hope to see you again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here for a tournament at sports on the beach from July 6 to the 8. The hotel is about 10 minutes from the site of the tournament which made it nice. We had a suite since we have a family of five room were big with a pull out sofa . Sofa bed a little uncomftarable but main beds were fine. Room was clean and cleaning service was fine, If you are staying here with kids there is a curfew at 10:00 for kids. They are not aloud to wonder halls after that time .Also adults had a curfew they are not aloud to hang out in lobby after 11 which I found funny who are they to tell us what to do on vacation. They also have breakfast in lobby daily . Hotel was a little pricey but all in all not a bad place

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2016
Thanks for the review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We just got back from our stay at the Comfort Inn. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean the room was. Everything was updated in the room and the beds were comfortable. I found the desk staff to be very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was good, but nothing exciting - your typical complimentary lobby breakfast.
All in all, a good experience for us.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachIsF0rMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2016
We thank you for the positive review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
1.1 mi away
Brick Hotel On The Circle
Brick Hotel On The Circle
#2 of 4 in Georgetown
446 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Seaford
Comfort Suites Seaford
#2 of 6 in Seaford
86 reviews
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13
10.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Seaford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 20530 Dupont Blvd, Highway 113 and Route 404, Georgetown, DE 19947-3176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Georgetown
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Georgetown
Georgetown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing