We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were extremely pleased with the hotel and the service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brick Hotel On The Circle
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
New Market, Maryland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We were extremely pleased with the hotel and the service.”
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Our kids had rented a place at Lewes, DE for a week and we wanted to spend a few days with them without being in the same house. All the hotels at the beach were very expensive so we decided to look for one a little further from the beach. We read all the reviews about the Brick Hotel and it was lovely. The driving time to the beach at Lewes was about a half hour which was fine for us since we spent the days there, drove over in the a.m. and back at night. The room was comfortable, the fruit for breakfast was delicious and you could eat outside overlooking the circle. Lynn, the owner was friendly and helpful. I prefer a bath to a shower but our room had the best shower I have ever been in. Would I stay again under the same circumstances. YES!

Rhonda

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhondaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    60
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
74
240
33
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2010

This was a fantastic find. The owners are onsite and take the opportunity to get to know you and make sure your stay is all that it should be. The rooms are fabulous and the hotel offers lots of common areas to relax in such as the covered veranda and outdoor rooftop patio. I hate sitting in a hotel room so this hotel was perfect for me. I wouldnt think of staying anywhere else if I was visiting the area again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princess155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Great place to stay, the staff & owners could not have been nicer!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Beautiful well-appointed room. Friendly staff, excellent bar and restaurant,. Several nice decks and porches for sitting. The only (and I do mean only) negative was that the breakfast area was not cleaned up very well. I would definitely go back if I were in this area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MYoung36471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We just needed to get away for a couple days. I booked this hotel at the last minute.The room was real cozy and quiet. I also setup a chef's candlelight dinner, which the food was amazing! I will definitly be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph6653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringoes, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2010

The relaxing atmosphere, comfy bedding, delicious appetizers, and morning muffins along with the convenience to the Sports at the Beach Complex will keep us comng back each year as we attend the tournament. After a long day on the fields it was great to come back and relax with a bite to eat and a refreshing drink. See you again next year!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2010

My husband planned our trip to the Brick Hotel for our 20th wedding anniversary. We are locals and have driven/walked past the Brick Hotel hundreds of times. Always we would promise ourselves that one day we would stop in for dinner or to have glass of wine together at the bar or on the front covered porch. We never did until that trip. I must say what a wonderful place. Romance and charm greet you the moment you step through the door. The hotel is beautifully appointed with several lovely sitting areas inside and out. Our room was equally as beautiful and just oozed with old world romance. Lynn, our innkeeper, greeted us as old friends and Henry (who I think is the manager) saw to our every need. The hotel offered wine and cheese tasting before dinner and we sampled the most wonderful wine and fried/smoked oysters to boot. Dinner was wonderful. The food was delicious and the dining room boasted the same charm as the rest of the hotel. I am now planning to have my parents 50th wedding anniversary party there. My husband asked me what I wanted for my birthday. I told him that I wanted to go back to the Brick Hotel. I know that I won't wait for a special event to have dinner or to just sit on the veranda with a glass of their excellent wine and watch the world go by. To think that this gem has been in my back yard all this time!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryant66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
16.5 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,578 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Georgetown
127 reviews
16.8 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
809 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#1 of 7 in Lewes
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brick Hotel On The Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brick Hotel On The Circle

Property: Brick Hotel On The Circle
Address: 18 The Cir, Georgetown, DE 19947-1501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brick Hotel On The Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brick Hotel On The Circle is a circa 1836 National Historic property that underwent a total restoration in 2008. It was restored to its original use as an Inn with 14 guest rooms with private baths, and each is uniquely furnished with antique beds. Located in the small, historic town of Georgetown, Delaware, we are within 15 miles of resort areas and shopping outlets in Lewes & Rehoboth Beach. Each of our rooms is uniquely different, with rates ranging from $99 - $169/night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Brick Hotel On The Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing