We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brick Hotel On The Circle
Nearby Hotels
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Inn(Millsboro)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Seaford)
$72
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
389
65
15
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
389
65
15
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastyogurtmodern conveniencessouthern delawarewine pairingfront porchthoroughly enjoyed our staythe entire stafftowel warmer in the bathroomshort drivethird floorwonderful stayhome away from homelynnaccommodationsleweskeurig
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 478 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2010

We were disgusted with NJ Turnpike and I95 traffic while traveling from NY to VA so took a short detour to return to the Brick. Lynn and Ed greeted us like old friends. Fun as always to enjoy their hospitality.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelvinHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Brick Hotel. It was comfortable and the innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. The champagne was excellent; the bed was comfortable; the towel warmers were the perfect touch during our visit in December.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2009

The service was friendly from everyone. The bartenders were extremely helpful and accommodating. The food, wine and ambience in the retaraunt were outstanding.

The rooms were luxurious with a touch of hominess. Beds were very inviting and comfortable. Hotel is very clean and tastefully decorated.

We will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmarvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

Our attorneys and clients traveled to Georgetown for a 2 day trial. Lynn and her staff were just wonderful. We really enjoyed the grab and go breakfast, our lunches made for us in our conference room and the wonderful dinners in the dining room. The refreshments set up for us were wonderful for late night working. Best of all, it is right across from the Courthouse. We will definitely return when we have another trial in Georgetown. If you want down home hospitality, the place to stay is The Brick Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieTWilmingtonDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

A delightful getaway that's still close to so many opportunities to go out and about. It is simply charming in the authenticity that was retained yet with all modern conveniences. Definitely a home away from home. I will return often, count on it.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbear51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews