We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Brick Hotel is a great place to stay in Delaware.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brick Hotel On The Circle

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Brick Hotel On The Circle
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, DE
1 review
“The Brick Hotel is a great place to stay in Delaware.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2009

Our stay at the Brick Hotel was excellent. We were treated like royalty with glasses of red wine and tasty food when we got there Friday night which set the tone for our stay. The bed and room were well decorated in the 1800's but the plasma tv and the modern bathroom were a definite plus. The muffins, scones, oj and fresh fruit were enjoyed on the common balcony overlooking the Circle. It reminded me of our stay in New England.
The Brick Hotel is an excellent place to stay as you are only a short drive from the Rehoboth Beach, but miles away from the crowds.

Ray

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fenwicklawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    60
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
74
239
33
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glen Gardner, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2009

Stayed at many B&B's, but not one as beautiful as this. I was amazed at the charm and elegance the first time I walked in. I was not sure what to expect. The entire place was clean. Our room was comfortable and cozy and we had everything we needed. We especially like the towel warmer in the bathroom. The staff was very helpful, expecially the owners. They were visible throughout our stay and helpful with what ever you needed. We went to the Dover Race for the weekend and staying here was worth driving the extra 40mins south. Would definitely stay here again and would recommended to family upon visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TazMan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2009

Thank you so much for your hospitality. I truly, truly enjoyed my stay in Georgetown. I just wished I had had more time to spend in the hotel, but next time, I will.
P.S: The bedrooms are fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EnaBari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2009

Thank you so much Lynn for your hospitality! My sister, cousin, other family members and myself had such a wonderful weekend. You went above and beyond for us and you even kept the restaurant open late for our family to catch up on many years.
The restuarant food was incredible, our room was so beautiful and comfortable, and your staff is #1. We are planning to go back in July or August so get your sleep... you know we are late nighters! THANKS AGAIN! Connie

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trip013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2009

Staff made us very welcome from entering the front door to departure. The room was very confortable and decorated very tastefully. The breakfast (continental) had a variety of drinks, fruits and pastries on offer at a high standard. A very comfortable bar/restaurant also available. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits the area.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonesey40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2009

Chic boutique hotel with excellent rooms, service and food.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyCousin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berks County, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2009

Excellent Menu and Excellent service and friendly staff. Owner actually took the time to provide a personal tour and gave a brief history of the property and explained some future plans and events. Yoy will love it.!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fritzgier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
16.5 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Georgetown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#1 of 7 in Lewes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brick Hotel On The Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brick Hotel On The Circle

Property: Brick Hotel On The Circle
Address: 18 The Cir, Georgetown, DE 19947-1501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brick Hotel On The Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brick Hotel On The Circle is a circa 1836 National Historic property that underwent a total restoration in 2008. It was restored to its original use as an Inn with 14 guest rooms with private baths, and each is uniquely furnished with antique beds. Located in the small, historic town of Georgetown, Delaware, we are within 15 miles of resort areas and shopping outlets in Lewes & Rehoboth Beach. Each of our rooms is uniquely different, with rates ranging from $99 - $169/night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Brick Hotel On The Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing