We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Exceeds Standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brick Hotel On The Circle
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The Brick Hotel On THe Circle, provides all the comforts that visiting guest want to experience. The owners to the housekeeping staff make you feel welcome from arrival to departure. We usually take in a day of shopping but make sure we return to have dinner at the Brick where the food is exceptional and reasonably price. My family and I look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
There are newer reviews for Brick Hotel On The Circle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 466 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at a good number of bed and breakfasts and this is definitely my favorite of what one truly is. Now there isn't too much to do within walking distance but the beaches are about a 20 or so minute drive but with a beautiful bar and amazing restaurant with a rooftop lounge area, what more so you need?! The staff is what really set this inn apart and made our trip so memorable! It really feels like you are goin to someone's house to stay because of their hospitality. Make sure you try some killer cocktails from Lisa at the bar! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RV3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

On a trip to visit family in the Milton area we had this hotel recommended to us by the Milton Chamber of Commerce. What a wonderful place to stay. From the moment we checked in until our departure we were treated royally. Lynn and her staff know what they are doing. We look forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelwitch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I took a trip to visit our daughter and to visit the Dogfish Head Brewery. We chose Brick House On The Circle for the weekend and boy were we glad we did! What a wonderful gem tucked away in Coastal Delaware. From start to finish our stay was a treat. The room was lovely, the staff extremely helpful and charming. We had dinner twice in their unique restaurant. Both times it was outstanding. We would recommend this lodging to our friends and family and we will be returning as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwitch53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights this July. Well designed, very comfortable. Easy to work with, we used it as a launch site to go sailing at Rehoboth. But we did not want to pay the higher prices at Rehoboth. I liked the combo hotel and B&B feel to the whole place. Very professional but not overly intimate like some B*B's.
We enjoyed the restaurant and entertainment on the site and ate there fri night after we arrived.

Room Tip: ask for room size
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gluckc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was our second stay. We find that everything is very nice and friendly from the moment you walk through the doors. Our room and the food was great. Even though, it was the hotest week of the season,we still enjoyed rocking and relaxing on the porches in the evening. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 3tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBrick, Owner at Brick Hotel On The Circle, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

As always, great to see you again!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hubby & I stayed at beautiful 'The Brick Hotel' for a weekend for a quick, much needed R&R. We are VERY pleased - It was just so inviting and relaxing. It was a quiet environment...... except for the air raid horn that woke us up around 1:30am. Honestly, I panicked, lol. I believe it was the city that was testing it? Just not sure why at that time. I forgot to ask the front desk if they knew anything about that. Nonetheless, I will stay here again and will gladly recommend it to anyone. Lynn and the team are such wonderful people and accommodated us on short notice, which we tremendously appreciated. They made the our stay feel like home. We enjoyed the outdoor terrace and the breakfast was great. Room was VERY clean, and the bed was very comfy. We were given free snacks, water, and soda in our room. You don't really see that in other hotels. :o] We drove a short 20 - 25 min. drive to the beach [Dewey]. Thank you Lynn & Staff!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrendieGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBrick, Owner at Brick Hotel On The Circle, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

So glad we were able to take care of you and sorry about our neglecting to tell you about our local fire department! Seems our little historic town can't get past the old-time tradition of sounding the fire siren to alert volunteer firefighters that there's an accident or fire in progress. And the fire company is located one block from us so it sounds like it is ringing right in your guest room! And it's not like in this day and age the volunteers don't have pagers or some kind of notification device hanging from their hip 24/7. I've even made a formal request that they not sound it between midnight and 6 am ... obviously to no avail. Old traditions are hard to break, but they seemingly believe they still have need to sound the $%#$ thing!!! Ahh...the charm of historic little towns!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Georgetown
138 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#2 of 7 in Lewes
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
317 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
660 reviews
14.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brick Hotel On The Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brick Hotel On The Circle

Address: 18 The Circle, Georgetown, DE 19947-1501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range: $123 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brick Hotel On The Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brick Hotel On The Circle is a circa 1836 National Historic property that underwent a total restoration in 2008. It was restored to its original use as an Inn with 14 guest rooms with private baths, and each is uniquely furnished. Located in the small, historic town of Georgetown, Delaware, we are within 15 miles of resort areas, beaches and shopping outlets in Lewes & Rehoboth Beach. Each of our rooms is uniquely different, with rates ranging from $110 - $250/night that include continental breakfast and complimentary wine pairing. The Inn is complemented by a full service restaurant & tavern, serving lunch and dinner Tuesday - Saturday, with live dinner music on the weekends. The Brick's restaurant also offers private event venues, offering full service catering and event coordination. Be it a quiet getaway, a visit to the beach without the high prices and hustle bustle, or a special celebration, The Brick has something for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Brick Hotel On The Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing