We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brick Hotel On The Circle
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hichman's Motel(Millsboro)
View Hotel
Atlantic Inn(Millsboro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Seaford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveler rating
389
65
15
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
389
65
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastyogurtmodern conveniencessouthern delawarewine pairingfront porchthoroughly enjoyed our staythe entire stafftowel warmer in the bathroomshort drivethird floorwonderful stayhome away from homelynnaccommodationsleweskeurig
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 477 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Innkeeper Lynn has high standards and it shows from the attractive decor, the great food in the hotel restaurant, and the friendly, attentive staff. Located conveniently near Delaware Beaches, historic Lewes, and the Lewes-Cape May Ferry.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are cozy, but smaller. No elevator from the second to the third floor.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flamingoqueende, Owner at Brick Hotel On The Circle, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Really appreciate your nice comments - we work hard at The Brick to provide an all-around wonderful experience for our guests - both in the Inn and the Restaurant. Hoping you'll visit with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I have traveled all of the world, and this is one of my favorite places to stay. It has been a frequent stop on my travels from Virginia to New York, I feel very safe staying there with my daughter. The rooms are beautifully decorated, and each one has it's own individual style. I enjoy eating in the tavern.

Room Tip: In the winter ask for one with a fireplace
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The staff went out of their way to assure a quality visit. A most enjoyable stay.
The rooms were cleaned on your schedule. The breakfast brunch and coffee were laid out with care. If there is to be any recommendation, that would be to add some sound insulation between rooms. It was tiresome to hear the blaring TV from the next room late at night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have said it before and will say it again and again, a great place to get away, the best little Inn ever.......wonderful staff, great bar, good food and always, right and ready. The Inn Keepers are there to take care of you and remember you, you will love this little gem.

Room Tip: lots of options, romantic to charming to larger...3rd floor has more charm for me, they are intesting and view the town circle. New section on 2nd floor larger and 2nd floor orignial charming and closed to the breakfast nock w/ ice, coffee, frig, micro, etc you can be home away from home. Love it
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgeann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The "Brick" is a lovely little hotel right on the way to Delaware and Maryland beaches. It's been very tastefully restored with a warm feel to it. Our room was very classy (as were the others we peeked into). Very friendly and efficient staff. We had the Sunday brunch--a bargain at $9--and there was a very nice continental breakfast Monday morning. We only Hope to try dinner there on next visit.

Room Tip: Some rooms have their own balconies.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spunkysenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews