We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIGHLY recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brick Hotel On The Circle
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
dc
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“HIGHLY recommended!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Thiis would be a perfect spot for a small wedding or executive retreat. NICE rooms (better than they appear in the photos), full bar and restaurant, lovely sitting areas, and fabulous staff. Extremely clean and well appointed! Heated towel reacks, man o man!! If you're on your way to or from the beach, stop here to decompress; you won't be sorry.

Room Tip: All the rooms I glimpsed are nice; there is some traffic noise on the front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura22204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    60
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
75
242
34
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here one night recently, and thorougly enjoyed it. The room was very clean and comfortable, and dinner at the restaurant was fantastic. Lynn made us feel right at home. My only negative was the breakfast which was a little bit of a disappointment. But I would still return. This is a great place not too far from Rehoboth Beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arkiecurls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed there because it looked to be centrally located to all the beaches along the Delaware coast. The drives to the beaches range from 30-45 minutes, in very light traffic and decent scenery. The room was very nice & well appointed. Lynn the host made us feel at home. The rate was about half of the beach front hotels. If we ever want to hit the beaches of Delaware again we'll most certainly stay here. The only problem (and out of their control) is its close proximity to the town fire house. If there's a fire (there were two in a row, both at around 5:50 AM), you WILL hear the siren perfectly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cptjoe36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flamingoqueende, Owner at Brick Hotel On The Circle, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
It was great to meet you and your family! You are SOO right about the fire alarm; I try to make sure that all my guests know about it because, believe you me, I have seen folks go down on "all fours" when that thing blares. I have even written to the local fire department asking them to consider not sounding the alarm from 12 am - 7 am, but lost that one. Maybe I need to have a petition in my lobby for visitors to sign - lol!! Thanks for taking a chance on The Brick!! Hoping to see you and the family again sometime ....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckerton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

found the Brick on the internet and took a chance...Wow, what a find, love it, everything was done to make our stay the best ever..We are still raving about our dinner at the Brick, the food was excellent..the rooms were beautiful and well appointed. We are already planning our trip in the fall..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flamingoqueende, Owner at Brick Hotel On The Circle, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
I am so sorry that I didn't have the chance to you meet you this visit, but am hopeful that you will make a return trip and we can connect then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimock
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

A gracious and informative greeting from the innkeeper who escorted us to our room with an invitation for a complimentary wine pairing, (sauvignon blanc and a perfectly seared scallop on asparagus), drinks and snacks in the room, several gathering places, a bar, a restaurant (delicious dinner!), individual temperature controls, a balcony porch, terry robes, lovely antiques, an entertaining guide to EVERYTHING, a comfy-clean well-appointed room, and muffins and scones for breakfast all added up to a most delightful stay at The Brick. The location was a perfectly placed stop for our trip to a family gathering in Bethany Beach, but The Brick itself could surely be a destination! Thank you, Lynn and Ed!

Room Tip: The front rooms have electric candles in the windows that are on until 11 PM. We carried our breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights which was about 25 minutes from Rehoboth beach, our daytime destination. It was a lovely drive and nice to be in a quiet town every evening. The owner was lovely, the small hotel is beautiful and food was very good at the restaurant for dinner. We were slightly dissappointed that the continental breakfast was not varied and would have enjoyed some toast or a bagel instead of only sweet items but that is just our taste. The local people we spoke to at the bar were very friendly and gave us lots of tips about the area. The towel warmer in the bathroom was a nice touch !!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tastefulLadyFromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Very impressed with room, comfortable king size bed, nice touch with drinks and snacks. Continental breakfast was really good, FRESH cut fruit and delicious scones and muffins. Never got to meet the owner but she can be proud of her nice establishment. Would definitely stay there again. Just excellent

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disciple33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
623 reviews
20.8 mi away
Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Georgetown
130 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
303 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#2 of 7 in Lewes
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brick Hotel On The Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brick Hotel On The Circle

Property: Brick Hotel On The Circle
Address: 18 The Cir, Georgetown, DE 19947-1501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brick Hotel On The Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brick Hotel On The Circle is a circa 1836 National Historic property that underwent a total restoration in 2008. It was restored to its original use as an Inn with 14 guest rooms with private baths, and each is uniquely furnished with antique beds. Located in the small, historic town of Georgetown, Delaware, we are within 15 miles of resort areas and shopping outlets in Lewes & Rehoboth Beach. Each of our rooms is uniquely different, with rates ranging from $99 - $169/night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Brick Hotel On The Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing