We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing tacos”

Wallace burger, chicken & fries
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Frankford
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 1, 2017

I went to Wallace for the first time two days ago for lunch and LOVED the tacos. I came back tonight after pestering my family for two days and again LOVED the tacos. The service is also amazing - the woman at the counter even put a rush on a sandwich that I forgot to add to my order. All around awesome!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here during a lax tournament. The crab cakes were all crab and were delicious. It was a pleasant surprise.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Retseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

This incredible place, in a converted warehouse off Route 20 near Route 54, is totally fantastic! We discovered it last summer and have been eagerly awaiting its opening for the season this year. This weekend when we were at the beach we were delighted to find it open, stopped in, and it's back as good if not even better than before.

The shrimp tacos are the best tacos I've had in my life (and I've had a lot of tacos). They also have burritos, tortas, a variety of crab cakes (including spicy avocado!), fried chicken, and more.

Wallace is our go-to restaurant whenever we are at the beach during the summer season. From the outside it doesn't look like much. But be adventurous and go on in - the owner is friendly and the food is fantastic.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Zootennany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2016

On our trip to Fenwick Island this summer we saw the Wallace Burger, Chicken & Fries sign advertising crab and fish tacos. Intrigued we stopped by for dinner ordering crab and fish tacos and a torta. The tacos were the best we have ever tasted (even better the fish tacos we had in San Diego). Equaling the deliciousness of the tacos was the torta. It was the best torta I have had in the US. Upon leaving the restaurant we already decided that we would come back the next evening. Our second trip was just as delicious as the first. We may need to repeat the six hour drive to Delaware just to eat here. Our children really enjoyed their freshly made burgers as well.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rwz15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wallace burger, chicken & fries also viewed

Been to Wallace burger, chicken & fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing