We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We booked a room 3 days in advance and received a great rate for a King room. We had no complaints and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Bed had both firm and soft pillows to choose from and was very comfortable. Breakfast included eggs, sausage, hash browns, waffles, pastries, cereal, and bananas, apples, and oranges- very adequate. If we're in the area again, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2seniorcitizens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

2seniorcitizens, we are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us at the new Comfort Inn & Suites Dover. We thank you for your comments regarding our pillows, our beds, and our extensive breakfast. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 215 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay here. The room was clean, nights were quiet, front desk was helpful, breakfast was fast and efficent. I have no complaints and would recommend to others. I can see why it is highly rated.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Hobomonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Hobomonty, we thank you for taking the time to post your comments on tripadvisor.com and for your recommendation. We appreciate your comments regarding our clean rooms, helpful staff, and our efficient breakfast. We thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites Dover and hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very clean hotel with a nice hot breakfast. Rooms were great with all the amenities & bed was great. Staff was friendly & helpful with local directions for nearby sites & restaurants. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderer696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Wanderer696, we thank you for taking the time to post your experience on Tripadvisor.com. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites Dover and thank you for your comments regarding our location, our hotel, and our staff. We also thank you for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed here twice now! Will continue! From greeting at desk (recognized status with Choice Privilages) to check out was top notch. Very friendly staff and willing to answer questions about area. Short walk to casino and plenty of places to dine a short distance. I love the snack and water basket given! Rooms are a little small, but very clean and nice. Well adaquite for business traveller like myself. Very quite (if race is not running next door-lol), and had a good nights rest. After check in, they actually call up to room to see if everything is OK. Hardly see this kind of service anymore. Definate option while in Dover!

Room Tip: Was upgraded to suite and liked extra tv near computer desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

We thank you for your review on tripadvisor.com. We thank you for being an Elite Choice Privileges member and your comments regarding our property and our staff. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Front desk, peaches, born to be at front desk, along with nick, manager, top notch, room was immaculate, two separate rooms, keep smoke out of bedroom, yes, I'm a idiot for smoking, trying to give up soon. Clean, comfortable, wifi works, great flat screen vizio tv's , two..mini fridge, desk, nice bathroom, very very nice, and I'm particular at age 58 . No doubt best place in Dover , avoid Dover downs, this Place is right next door, cheaper, better, in all aspects, see my review Dover downs. Peace.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ndirish55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

We appreciate your comments reading our staff and our property. We are glad you enjoyed the Smoking Suite and thank you for choosing us to be the best in Dover. We thank you for your review and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

During our recent trip to Dover we were going to stay at the Casino Hotel. Because it was the middle of the week we did not bother to make reservations, so we went into the Hotel and said we would like two rooms for the night - But to our surprise the lady behind the desk said we had to walk down to a phone and make reservations first ! Now keep in mind there was about three people behind the counter doing absolutely nothing ! We decided the heck with this and their silly rules , drove a couple of blocks down the street and found this Hotel (The Comfort Inn Dover). We got two rooms for the price of one at the Casino and it was a very nice room. The Hotel was was clean, appeared new and very well kept. The employees were all very nice and accommodating. In addition this hotel has a free breakfast where the Casino did not. We saved a bundle, were close to the Casino, and ended up being very happy. I would recommend anyone going to the Dover Raceway or the Dover Casino to consider this Hotel for their needs! It will more than meet your needs and save you a bundle on top of it !

Room Tip: The Hotel is only a couple of blocks from the Casino and dozens of Restaurants !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

We thank you for indicating the valve we provide at the Comfort Inn & Suites Dover. We thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very close to everything in Dover, casino and race track .5 miles, Super Walmart 2 miles. Located right behind a Bob Evans restaurant. Stayed in accessible room which was huge ! King bed was so very nice to sleep in. Breakfast had egg patties,sausage,breads,bagels,cereals plus make your ownwaffles. Best hotel we have stayed at this year. We will be coming back very often.

Room Tip: Accessible rooms are huge complete with fridge microwave. 2 seat sleeper sofa as well.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dover hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, DE
0.5 mi away
Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover Downtown
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 20 in Dover
153 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 20 in Dover
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Dover

Address: 764 Dover Leipsic Rd, Dover, DE 19901-2055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dover
#2 Family Hotel in Dover
#6 Business Hotel in Dover
Price Range: $84 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Dover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Dover Hotel Dover
Country Inn And Suites Dover
Country Inn Dover
Dover Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing