We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were driving from Philadelphia to Cape Charles, VA and took our time driving down the Eastern Shore through Delaware and Maryland. We stopped at the south side of Dover and were very pleased with our choice of accommodations. The hotel was very clean and we slept well. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

We thank you for staying with us and are glad you had a well slept stay. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff and thank you for posting your review on tripadvisor.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 213 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

Clean, lovely lobby, check in was super smooth and people who worked behind the counter were always very pleasant and answered questions we had. Room was spacious and clean, ac worked fine, hallways were clean. Loved the decor' . Would recommend this hotel to anyone in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eagle88sb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay and your comments regarding our room, our staff, and the décor. We thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stopped at this location to break up our trip south. I am not normally a fan of the Choice Hotel chain but this one is well worth the price. Good location, clean hotel, comfortable beds. However, it is too close to the Dover Downs casino where we lost money!

Stayed: August 2013
Thank vivianna51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our Hotel on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments regarding our clean and comfortable property. We thank you for your recommendation and your business. We hope the next time you win money at Dover Downs Casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Clean, spacious rooms, air conditioner that worked the was its suppose to and didn't make a ton of noise either. Comfortable bed and later than normal check out times.

A newer location and I'd recommend it. Breakfast was the normal bagels, toast, cereal, eggs, sausage, waffles, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

We thank you for your comments regarding our clean rooms, our breakfast, and your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Comparable to a higher end brands, this hotel's style and sleep quality is very respectable. Useless work out room. Good location, clean, good repair, newer. Breakfast could be a bonus for most. Convenient to toll road.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fillmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

We appreciate your comments regarding our style and sleep quality comparable to high end brands. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This property was very clean, the staff was helpful and courteous, provided in the room were complimentary snacks and bottles of water. Overall, a very good experience - I would stay here again and I highly recommend this property. Also, it was virtually nex

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding our very clean property and our staff. At our property only Choice Hotels Elite members receive the complimentary snacks and water. We thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you during your future trips to Dover, Delaware.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for four nights last week. It was very quiet each night even though there were plenty of other guests at the hotel. The breakfast was above average. Our boys enjoyed stopping for cookies at the front desk. We also enjoyed the hot tub, pool, and fitness room. You have to be especially careful with kids in the pool area. When the tiles around the pool get wet, they are extremely slippery. Even walking carefully was difficult at times. The staff was very friendly each time we entered or left. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjswar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding our above average breakfast, our cookies, our hot tub, and our fitness room, and our staff. We thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you during your future trips to Dover, Delaware.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dover hotels
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover
0.5 mi away
Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover Downtown
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dover
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 20 in Dover
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Dover

Address: 764 Dover Leipsic Rd, Dover, DE 19901-2055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dover
#3 Family Hotel in Dover
#6 Business Hotel in Dover
Price Range: $89 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Dover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Dover Hotel Dover
Country Inn And Suites Dover
Country Inn Dover
Dover Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing