We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nascarnut from New Jersey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
New Haven, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nascarnut from New Jersey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

I had a great stay at Comfort Inn & Suites because of how close to the track this hotel is and how beautiful the hotel was setup. The staff was very helpful and friendly and my room was so comfortable I felt like I was at home. Would stay here again in the future not to mention I would surely recommend this hotel to all my friends...

Room Tip: EXCELLENT place to stay, especially if you are there for the Nascar race.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
We thank you for your comments regarding our location and our friendly staff. We thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you on your future travels to Dover, Delaware.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    55
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
64
80
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reading,PA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

This was a spur of the moment reservation and it ended up being well worth the money.The room was very adequate with comfy bed,nice shower water pressure and hot water.Television was wide screen with a varied channel selection.
The lack of electrical outlets is made up by a major recepticle bedside and the wireless internet connection was hit or miss,even with a 1st floor room.
Breakfast area was very clean and the attendant always made sure that nothing ran out,whether it be the milk,bread or jelly.
It's location is great for any Dover Downs Casino or NASCAR visitor.
2 minor drawbacks were the housekeeping did not do our room and we had to go to the desk for a few items.The other was the room was to be ready at 3 PM and when we returned at 5 PM,it was still not done.
AC and heat were very prominent and there is plenty of room and an added sofa-bed for extra people in the party.
Worth the room price and very easy to come and go during anytime of day.

Room Tip: The suites are worth the extra dollars for convienience and few extras.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingmrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
We thank you for your comments and recommendations about our Property. We apologize for not having the room ready by 3 pm, due to our previous guest checking out late from the 1st floor suite. Our housekeepers are supposed to revisit the room after they are done cleaning the other rooms, if the guest has a Do Not Disturb sign during the first round. We apologize for the inconvenience. We are glad you had a wonderful stay and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

There is a million of these budget hotels out there. Only two things can make one of them stand out. The first is cleanliness and I found this hotel to be spotless. The second things is the staff. Everyone here was friendly, welcoming and attentive. The new breakfast attendant represented the hotel beautifully and made the meal a pleasure. And then there is the one and only Peaches. Be sure to stop by the front desk and introduce yourself. What a terrific lady. She made the place feel like home. Thank you, Peaches!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank george_w_tush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
We thank you for your generous comments regarding our Property, our Staff, and Peaches. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites Dover. We thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you in your future trips to Dover.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

If you're looking for a quick getaway or even a night to rest, this is the best place to stay in Dover! From the indoor pool and spa and fitness center, it is amazing. The place is VERY clean. The staff are very nice, esp Ms. Peggy during evening shifts! The prices are very affordable. I was very satisfied.

P.S the fresh cookies in the lobby are THE best!!!!
happy customer.

Room Tip: Top floors are always the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us. We thank you for your comments regarding Ms. Peggy and our facilities. We thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you in your future trips to Dover.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landover, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed there for the weekend. When we first walked in it was real cozy and the front desk young lady I beleive her name was Leslie was very pleasant. But when we turned back the sheets to go to bed the sheets were dirty . There was hair in the bed and stains on the pillowcases. The housekeeper never changed the sheets from the last guest. They never offered to move us to another room. I did take all the sheets off the bed and return them to the front desk which the young lady gave us a set of clean sheets. They would not even give us a discount on the first night which we thought they should have Sheets dirty what does that tell you. If you do decide to saty there take your own linen..............................

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maximoochie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
We are very sorry for any inconvenience you suffered on your recent stay with us. We have addressed the issue with the housekeeper and she apologizes for her mistake. Ordinarily we would have moved you to another room. However, due to the limited number of those rooms at the hotel, which were all occupied that weekend, we could not move you. We hope that the substantial discount we gave you will win you back to give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

Book the suite and feel at home...Ms. Peggy that works the front desk in the evenings is a sweetheart. She has a welcoming smile and makes sure that you are comfortable and enjoying your stay. The fresh baked cookies are the best touch ever...if ever in town again this will be our choice selection...it was hard to get out of bed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Dover. We thank you for your comments regarding Ms. Peggy and the fresh baked cookies. We thank you for your recommendation and for staying with us at the Country Inn & Suites Dover. We hope to see you during your future travel to Dover, Delaware.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

I had a very positive experience when staying at this hotel. I'd bid on priceline & got a great deal. It was about a block from the casino, so the location was absolutely perfect. The only thing that wasn't really a positive for me personally is that I have a disability. The place where breakfast is was very tight with tables and in a small room. Because there's such limited space between the tables, it was extremely difficult for me, well impossible really, to be able to take advantage of the breakfast provided by the hotel. Other than that, which was just a minor inconvenience, it was quiet, clean, the beds were very comfy. The ladies at the front desk were very friendly. Each time we went through the lobby, they always greeted us with a smile. All in all, a great stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherryva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Dover. We apologize for our breakfast area being crowded; we will try to see if we can rearrange the tables and chairs for more aisle space in the breakfast area. We thank you for your comments regarding our hotel, our comfy beds, and our friendly staff. We thank you for your recommendation and for staying with us in your future travels to Dover, Delaware.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.5 mi away
Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dover
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Dover

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Address: 764 Dover Leipsic Road, Dover, DE 19901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dover
#3 Family Hotel in Dover
#6 Business Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Dover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Dover Hotel Dover
Country Inn And Suites Dover
Country Inn Dover
Dover Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing