We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great upscale stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Dover
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The suite was simply wonderful! It has a modern upscale look - the kitchen/living area has everything you'd need! The bedroom area was spacious and the bed was amazingly comfortable!! The hotel is next to the casino, close to the mall and numerous restaurants! I will definitely stay at this hotel everytime I'm in the area!

Room Tip: I had a two bedroom/ two bath suite which is perfect for families and two couples (as they were both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 190 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

We visit Dover often to get away and we love this place, it gives a great Military Rate and we can almost always get a room. Very clean and quite, breakfest is great, pool and hot tub are always clean. Location is perfect if you are visiting the casino or just shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had a nice one night stay here on our way to Virginia. The room was large and clean. The breakfast was standard fair for a RI but all fresh. Check in and check out were a breeze. There was plenty of parking and plenty of restaurants nearby to choose from.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank odie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This Residence Inn is a little different in its external structure.It is modern looking but very attractive. The hotel is located on Rte 13 just off of the expressway. The one bedroom suite room is very large
with a great modern kitchen and service bar. It was very quiet and pleasant and the staff was great. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Definetly would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room on the 4th floor on the south side of the building facing the entrance area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler7010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were all very pleased and amazed of the room. Very nice staff. Awesome hotel staff, very customer service orientated. The 2 bedroom suite was wonderful - I fell in love with mattress and was trying to find that one I slept on. Had wonderful night sleep! So, I went out and bought me a new mattress similar in comfort. Breakfast was on point. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cece5935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Awesome hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms. Nice and modern. Great breakfast! Traveled with my family, 2 adults and 4 kids and we were completely comfortable the enire stay. The 2 bedroom suite was breath taking as I was able to close my bedroom door for privacy and have some much needed alone time after a long day of activities. The suite had all the amenities one would need for an extended stay away from home. Thanks Cameo (Front Desk gal) for your awesome service. The only con I would mention is housekeeping. We ordered lots and food and garbage filled up quickly. We called for housekeeping and no one ever came. Other than that I can't complain.

Room Tip: 321 is an awesome room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepea0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Layout of room was very nice. We had a 1-bedroom suite with full kitchen. The fireplace in the living room is a nice touch. There were 3 of us staying there, so two people had the bedroom and the third person had the sofa bed. The sofa bed was moderately comfortable - like most you can feel some springs due to the thin mattress, but it didn't disrupt sleep at all.

When we made our reservation, we did note that there would be 3 guests, so we were surprised that the bedding and towels for the 3rd person were not provided until we asked. When we did ask, we got them right away so that wasn't too big of a deal.

The kitchen is a "full kitchen," with a stove, oven, full fridge, and dishwasher. Upon arrival, the dishwasher was full of the last guest's (fortunately clean) dishes. That should have probably been taken care of by staff before our arrival.

The doors throughout the hotel all slam (I mean the doors to the hallway, not the internal doors) and rattle the walls down the entire corridor. This DID wake the guest on the sofa bed up on several occasions. Noise isn't as noticeable in the bedroom. There needs to be a controlled close lever installed.

Breakfast choices were plentiful and tasty.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rustymambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dover hotels
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, DE
0.8 mi away
Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dover
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#6 of 20 in Dover
436 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dover

Address: 600 Jefferic Blvd, Dover, DE 19901-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Price Range: $125 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dover 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn's all-suite hotels offer spacious studio, 1- and 2-bedroom suites with room to eat, work, and dream. Our suites are designed to provide extended stay travelers with everything they need to thrive on long stays. Plus guests will enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, Wi-Fi, evening socials and grocery delivery service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Dover Hotel Dover
Marriott Dover
Dover Marriott
Dover Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing