We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Dover
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Nice one night stay”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had a nice one night stay here on our way to Virginia. The room was large and clean. The breakfast was standard fair for a RI but all fresh. Check in and check out were a breeze. There was plenty of parking and plenty of restaurants nearby to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank odie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    56
    19
    9
    9
See reviews for
59
43
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This Residence Inn is a little different in its external structure.It is modern looking but very attractive. The hotel is located on Rte 13 just off of the expressway. The one bedroom suite room is very large
with a great modern kitchen and service bar. It was very quiet and pleasant and the staff was great. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Definetly would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room on the 4th floor on the south side of the building facing the entrance area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler7010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were all very pleased and amazed of the room. Very nice staff. Awesome hotel staff, very customer service orientated. The 2 bedroom suite was wonderful - I fell in love with mattress and was trying to find that one I slept on. Had wonderful night sleep! So, I went out and bought me a new mattress similar in comfort. Breakfast was on point. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cece5935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Awesome hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms. Nice and modern. Great breakfast! Traveled with my family, 2 adults and 4 kids and we were completely comfortable the enire stay. The 2 bedroom suite was breath taking as I was able to close my bedroom door for privacy and have some much needed alone time after a long day of activities. The suite had all the amenities one would need for an extended stay away from home. Thanks Cameo (Front Desk gal) for your awesome service. The only con I would mention is housekeeping. We ordered lots and food and garbage filled up quickly. We called for housekeeping and no one ever came. Other than that I can't complain.

Room Tip: 321 is an awesome room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepea0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Layout of room was very nice. We had a 1-bedroom suite with full kitchen. The fireplace in the living room is a nice touch. There were 3 of us staying there, so two people had the bedroom and the third person had the sofa bed. The sofa bed was moderately comfortable - like most you can feel some springs due to the thin mattress, but it didn't disrupt sleep at all.

When we made our reservation, we did note that there would be 3 guests, so we were surprised that the bedding and towels for the 3rd person were not provided until we asked. When we did ask, we got them right away so that wasn't too big of a deal.

The kitchen is a "full kitchen," with a stove, oven, full fridge, and dishwasher. Upon arrival, the dishwasher was full of the last guest's (fortunately clean) dishes. That should have probably been taken care of by staff before our arrival.

The doors throughout the hotel all slam (I mean the doors to the hallway, not the internal doors) and rattle the walls down the entire corridor. This DID wake the guest on the sofa bed up on several occasions. Noise isn't as noticeable in the bedroom. There needs to be a controlled close lever installed.

Breakfast choices were plentiful and tasty.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rustymambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip. I was upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite which was really nice but mostly a waste since I was there a total of 12 hours. The bed was very comfy the pillows were horrible. I had to stack 2 of them together and still did not sleep great. The suite itself would be great for a family or 2 couples. The kitchen had a full size fridge, drive, microwave. Some review below was complaining about a ripped couch & rag towels- the furniture in my room was all new & in good shape . The towels were similar to every other Marriott I've stayed at except maybe the high end ones- definitely not rag towels. Overall, the location is convienent, the breakfast is hot (average food- eggs, sausage, cereal, etc).

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbreeze66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent two nights (Jan 19 and 20) at this hotel. The check-in was simple and the front staff was friendly. Our room was very clean which is a major thing I focus on. The bed was comfortable and the rest of the room fit our needs. Continental breakfast was enjoyable and varied between the two mornings. The pool area was clean and we enjoyed the hot tub too. We didn't use our kitchenette but we did find it amply stocked with cooking and eating supplies. We would stay here again if we found ourselves in Dover. The hotel is tucked off the road so you're better off looking for the Fairfield Marriott sign and just following the road back to the Residence Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KL17_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover
0.8 mi away
Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover Downtown
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dover

Property: Residence Inn Dover
Address: 600 Jefferic Blvd, Dover, DE 19901-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dover 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn's all-suite hotels offer spacious studio, 1- and 2-bedroom suites with room to eat, work, and dream. Our suites are designed to provide extended stay travelers with everything they need to thrive on long stays. Plus guests will enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, Wi-Fi, evening socials and grocery delivery service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Dover Hotel Dover
Marriott Dover
Dover Marriott
Dover Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing