We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 490 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Hotel was clean, comfortable, adequate towels. But the rooms was small. TV was the old kind...not flat screen. Not a big deal to me really. The breakfast was pretty good I felt. Array of cereals, cold and hot (oatmeal packets, grits also I believe). Boiled eggs, toast, bagels, Juices.. assorted muffins... sausage in a refrigerator..coffee, tea..

Nature path and pond immediately behind the property was great!. My friend and I are runners...we enjoyed this immensely! Distance was at least 4 to 5 miles...on a marked path.

The underground parking was also good for rainy days..you drive into it, and remain dry as the elevator to the rooms are right in the lot. As a NYer, this poses a safety concern to me somewhat as there were no card key entrance.
Directly across is McDonalds, a short drive of 7 mins will lead you to several restaurants on N. Dupont Hwy. Dover Downs Casino is also along that hwy. We parked and walked around the shops. The Friday night of the holiday weekend we watched a live jazz band for free...
Overall adequate lodging for the purpose we desired...
For the right price..would stay again..stayed 2 nights...wouldn't have minded one more..

Room Tip: Choose a room with lake view!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed for three nights and love the queen suite we got, was very comfortable and the people that works there are very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dover hotels
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover Downtown
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 20 in Dover
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover
1.4 mi away
Mainstay Suites Dover
Mainstay Suites Dover
#12 of 20 in Dover
155 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover

Address: 1703 E Lebanon Rd, Dover, DE 19901-5844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dover
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dover
Price Range: $65 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn and Suites in Dover, DE, a 100% smoke free property, and member of Delaware Green Lodging. Our clean, comfortable accommodations include 71 queen bed rooms and suites. All rooms have Dream Well bedding, featuring down-like comforters wrapped between two crisp white sheets, upgraded thread count linens and extra pillows, to make Microtel Inn and Suites the best choice for your next hotel stay. All guest rooms have wireless high-speed internet access so you can stay connected to home or the office, Cable TV and HBO, hair dryer, coffee maker with coffee amenities, refrigerator, microwave, free local and long distance phone calls and an alarm clock radio. Microtel is committed to ensuring that travelers with disabilities and special needs receive the best possible service and have an enjoyable stay. For your convenience, we have an on-site fitness center, coin operated guest laundry facilities and an enclosed, underground parking garage. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 50 people for a business meeting or special occasion gathering. In the morning wake up to a complimentary, hot Get Up and Joe Breakfast. Enjoy a Quality Hotel Room at a discount hotel price. We offer consistency, quality, reasonable prices and great service each time you stay with Microtel Inn and Suites. For more information become our fan on Facebook - Microtel of Dover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Dover
Microtel Inn & Suites Dover Hotel Dover
Microtel Dover
Dover Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing