We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“real estate trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great place, room clean and I've never slept better at any other motel. Great location and ok breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank PAULINE O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 492 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank SHARON H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was a bit surprised when I arrived without a reservation... to a hotel basically empty based on the parking lot... to be quoted a rate about $40. higher than the lowest published rate on Trip Advisor. When I pointed this out--noting that I could so significantly better at other locations in the area, they "found" a room with a promotional rate that was $25 higher than the Trip Advisor published rate. The very pleasant desk staff pointed out that the rate "depends on the room." In fairness to the hotel, the room provided was worth the additional charge, but that does not take away the "sting" of these hotels that have one room they offer at a misleading discounted rate.

The room was, in fact, great--more of a suite than a room. Two major plusses were the number of readily accessible electrical outlets and the ease of connecting to WiFi. One interesting features was the fact that you could literally sit in the window--cushion and pillow provided. (In spite of being on the back of the hotel, there was considerable road noise.) A small desk, nice island with sink, coffee maker, microwave and fridge... table that would comfortably seat two and a large couch definies this as a suite.

Cleanliness is good... and overall I'd say good value for the bucks... but as we were staying just one night, truly are not likely to enjoy all the amenities.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel and the room were great, and I will be joining the rewards program. Originally I booked a standard room but decided to upgrade and the process was easy and well worth the difference in price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank CAROL O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank PAUL L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank STEVE E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dover hotels
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover Downtown
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Dover
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
1.4 mi away
Mainstay Suites Dover
Mainstay Suites Dover
#12 of 20 in Dover
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover

Address: 1703 E Lebanon Rd, Dover, DE 19901-5844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dover
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dover
Price Range: $65 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn and Suites in Dover, DE, a 100% smoke free property, and member of Delaware Green Lodging. Our clean, comfortable accommodations include 71 queen bed rooms and suites. All rooms have Dream Well bedding, featuring down-like comforters wrapped between two crisp white sheets, upgraded thread count linens and extra pillows, to make Microtel Inn and Suites the best choice for your next hotel stay. All guest rooms have wireless high-speed internet access so you can stay connected to home or the office, Cable TV and HBO, hair dryer, coffee maker with coffee amenities, refrigerator, microwave, free local and long distance phone calls and an alarm clock radio. Microtel is committed to ensuring that travelers with disabilities and special needs receive the best possible service and have an enjoyable stay. For your convenience, we have an on-site fitness center, coin operated guest laundry facilities and an enclosed, underground parking garage. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 50 people for a business meeting or special occasion gathering. In the morning wake up to a complimentary, hot Get Up and Joe Breakfast. Enjoy a Quality Hotel Room at a discount hotel price. We offer consistency, quality, reasonable prices and great service each time you stay with Microtel Inn and Suites. For more information become our fan on Facebook - Microtel of Dover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Dover
Microtel Inn & Suites Dover Hotel Dover
Microtel Dover
Dover Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing