We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Quiet Very Clean Great Breakfast Wraped into One Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Dover
LOVEVILLE
1 review
“Enjoyable Quiet Very Clean Great Breakfast Wraped into One Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We found the bath room was better than some of our stays at higher rate hotel. Staff was very helpful with information about the surrounding area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank LINDA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    152
    72
    29
    25
See reviews for
133
120
40
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
OIL CITY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

The rooms were very nice. The staff was very helpful with any questions and concerns that we had. I would definately stay there again. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank KIMBERLY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OWINGS MILLS
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

The service was very good and the rooms were large and clean. Would go ther again if I was looking for an out of the way motel for peace and quite.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MARGARET J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peconic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Excellent stay. Have stayed at different Microtel’s before and was not surprised at the quality of service and room amenites offered. We stayed in a room suiet and it was excellent. Will definitely use Microtel in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Here's what I got for $179.00 a night...No Internet signal, dirty toilet seat, hair in bathroom, a very tiny room (and I mean tiny), outdated televisions and burned out lightbulbs. I would try ANY other hotel before this one. Anyone who gives this place 4-5 stars has only previously stayed in a Motel 6, apparently...because that's what I equate this place too.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here for a baseball event at Dover High School. It was my 6'7" husband and I and 2 of our over 6' tall boys. We had a standard Queen Double. It was fine. Beds a wee bit hard, 3 pillows on each, desk, little wardrobe, tons of drawers and a little window seat. Internet would go in and out sometimes, but they have several networks it seems and it just searches for the next one. 4 of us in the standard room for the weekend. Breakfast is exactly what it states - continental. Breads, drinks. Period - why would you expect more? Coffee was ok, several selections of breads, bagels, doughnuts, and muffins, peanut butter, jelly, cream cheese, butter, milk, OJ, Apple juice and even some oatmeal packets - wasn't the best spread I've seen, but it wasn't bad for continental. And all employees we interacted with were very personable.

Gym is ok, couple pieces of equipment - it's not Gold's. TV is on top of the wardrobe and angled down toward the beds - but it's fine, just looks odd. Desk is a good size, plenty of outlets to plug in all of our electronics, bathroom clean and functional. What more do you need for a simple stay?

What I really liked was the underground parking - especially when it rained!

A couple tips - lots of potential for AF personnel to be in the hotel - we were able to see/thank an entire unit headed out on deployment. McDonald's is right across the street as is and Italian place - Franco's - they have great pizza.

Gym is ok, couple pieces of equipment - it's not Gold's. TV is on top of the wardrobe and angled down toward the beds - but it's fine, just looks odd. Desk is a good size, plenty of outlets to plug in all of our electronics, bathroom clean and functional. What more do you need for a simple stay?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDNoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Granby, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stayed at this hotel after working an 18 hour day. I was looking forward to a nice bed in a standard room. What I got was an oversized college dorm room with a wall desk, full length (literally) wall mirror and a TV precariously positioned at an forward leaning angle ontop of the closet. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. The shower curtain looked a little dirty but not a big deal. The major problem was that inner pane of the double paned window was smashed. The jagged edges were still present in the window frame. There was no noticeable glass shards of any kind, so it had obviously been noticed and previously cleaned thoroughly. I noticed this as I was leaving the next day and informed the staff. The staff was friendly and receptive to my complaint. This room was average at best, but was a good value minus the potential danger of the glass.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dover hotels
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover Downtown
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mainstay Suites Dover
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
4.6 mi away
Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
Address: 1703 E Lebanon Rd, Dover, DE 19901-5844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dover
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn and Suites in Dover, DE, a 100% smoke free property, and member of Delaware Green Lodging. Our clean, comfortable accommodations include 71 queen bed rooms and suites. All rooms have Dream Well bedding, featuring down-like comforters wrapped between two crisp white sheets, upgraded thread count linens and extra pillows, to make Microtel Inn and Suites the best choice for your next hotel stay. All guest rooms have wireless high-speed internet access so you can stay connected to home or the office, Cable TV and HBO, hair dryer, coffee maker with coffee amenities, refrigerator, microwave, free local and long distance phone calls and an alarm clock radio. Microtel is committed to ensuring that travelers with disabilities and special needs receive the best possible service and have an enjoyable stay. For your convenience, we have an on-site fitness center, coin operated guest laundry facilities and an enclosed, underground parking garage. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 50 people for a business meeting or special occasion gathering. In the morning wake up to a complimentary, hot Get Up and Joe Breakfast. Enjoy a Quality Hotel Room at a discount hotel price. We offer consistency, quality, reasonable prices and great service each time you stay with Microtel Inn and Suites. For more information become our fan on Facebook - Microtel of Dover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Dover Hotel Dover
Microtel Inn And Suites Dover
Microtel Dover
Dover Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing