We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 8:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Great Track to see NASCAR

Great track to see a NASCAR Race as from almost all the seats you can see the whole track. Will... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Larry H
,
Seneca, South Carolina
Nice track with great views!

We've been to several tracks and this one was very clean and had great views from all seats. It is... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
loriicenhour
,
Columbus, Georgia
Read all 215 reviews
  
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
126
60
14
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
60
14
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great track monster mile race weekend nascar fan start finish line family section empty seats nascar experience great place to watch great seats spring and fall pace car pit stop bucket list omelet rusty wallace walk around
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great track to see a NASCAR Race as from almost all the seats you can see the whole track. Will need hearing protection and most of the seating is in the sun so dress appropriately. Parking is not bad but they do park you close, like hard to get your door open. Everyone was nice and they do have some golf carts where you just give a trip and they save you on walking. Recommend seeing a race here, just note you are in the sun for the race. 4 Stars for good time and one star missing due to sun was hot.

Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've been to several tracks and this one was very clean and had great views from all seats. It is very different than watching it on tv. The turns and the grade of the track were unexpected. My only negatives are they need more bathrooms spread out and those stairs!!!! WOW

Thank loriicenhour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It has been over 10 years since coming to a NASCAR race at Dover. My father wanted to attend so I was reluctant but did decide to go. I was very happy to see that from the casino, there were constant shuttle cart services for seniors and disabled persons. My father and his friend did not have to walk at all even though it was short walk, it would have been a challenge for them. They took the elevator and we took the stairs. Oh my. That is an experience all in its own. At the end, sitting at the start of Turn One was great having a clear view of the start/finish line. The security, ticket takers, the vendors and guest services all were great during the entire day. The traffic was a little rough after the race but the police did the best they could to accommodate everyone. I applaud the City of Dover and the Speedway Staff for putting on a great product.

Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

My son and I went last year for his birthday and this year we took the whole family. My wife and two girls loved it just as much. You really can't beat watching a race in person and feeling the power of the cars in the air. If you have the opportunity to go you definitely should.

TIPS: 1. Bring noise-reducing headphones. You might be able to stand the noise for a bit but it will get to you after a while. It's a must for kids. It is extremely loud.

2. Purchase the Jimmie Johnson Q&A package, which is only $60 and includes one adult and one youth ticket. It's fun to see him in person and get an autograph if possible, but even if you don't make it to the Q&A it is the best deal by far and gets you trackside access where you can sign the finish line with a sharpie and see all of the cars up close.

Thank BZHogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Our room in dover downs casino over looked the third turn. The place was really cool with no people. Its amazing how someone would climb that many steps to watch a race. It filled up fast starting Monday afternoon due the the race on Sunday.

Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

First time, won tickets to nascar race at d dover speedway...seats on turn 3. Good view of almost the whole track. Great time.

Thank bowlingtens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

If you can, get into the Velocity Suite. Hand make omelets every morning and more food than you can eat all day long. We have been to many tracks and this is the BEST!

1  Thank gbolanowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Very exciting to experience a nascar race in person. I sometimes feels as if you heart is going as fast as the cars.

Thank jig-z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

What else can you say. The track is amazing, the bathrooms are clean and security is great. Experiencing a race here is like no other!!

Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Great place to watch a race. Great venue everything is in walking distance. Not a bad seat in the house

Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews