We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding display!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Air Mobility Command Museum

Air Mobility Command Museum
Ranked #1 of 35 things to do in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on the Dover Air Force Base, this museum showcases the history of military aviation through exhibits and a sizeable collection of planes that have been used throughout history.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Outstanding display!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is a great museum for one with aviation interests. Inside the hanger is an old C47 with a D-Day History and outside are many Air Force planes, some you can board. A MUST DO on any Dover trip.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Piedmont33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    472
    77
    12
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
134 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“A MUST visit for all aviation fans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have visited many times over the years. This place just keeps getting better. As another reviewer noted, this is a great place for "kids" of all ages. A can't miss if you are visiting Delaware, stop by. It just may be your favorite stop while passing through.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 85Harley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Informative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

All in all, a great visit. Fantastic guide (Don) and awesome exhibits. Well worth the cost (FREE!). Bring your camera and walking shoes to see everything.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KenOk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We visited the museum in April and really enjoyed it. It is a must if you are visiting the area or even live close by.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PPL225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Ludlow, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“DAFB Museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Been there several times with my family. My Daughter & Her Husband were assigned to Dover AFB for a few years. Everytime we visited my wife and I stopped at the museum with our granddaughters. Very historical and educational.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank GaryHPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Air Mobility Command Museum also viewed

 

Been to Air Mobility Command Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing