We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant suprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dover
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Dover
new york
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A very pleasant suprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

My family of 4 stopped here in 7/12 on the way from the Outer Banks, NC to New York. The front desk personnel was very friendly and helpful. She called about 15 minutes after check in to make sure the room was OK.

We reserved a mini suite that had 2 doubles and a sitting area. There were 2 large flat screen TVs. The room was clean and well decorated. The entire hotel is very modern. The requested cot was there as well. I called to request extra towels and shampoo for the morning. They were delivered within 10 minutes.

The beds were quite comfortable, and the free breakfast the next morning was just fine. They had the standard Marriott Waffle maker, a selection of yogurt, cereals and breakfast sandwiches, as well as coffee and juice.

Overall, this was a great place to stopover.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    45
    37
    15
    10
See reviews for
38
45
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

This hotel is new and very clean. Front desk staff were extremely helpful. The room was basic but nice. Has a fridge which is alway nice. The bathroom was clean and again basic. Beds are comfortable. Its very convenient to the race track which is why I was there. The wifi is a bit dodgy so thats a bit frustrating. Otherwise its a nice three star hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sndedit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

If you are nostalgic for the days of dial up then by all means stay here. The internet is ridiculoulsy unstable. I've heard the same from many colleagues who have stayed here over the last year. It took 6 minutes to load this page. I used multiple computers just to see since I was shocked at how slow it was. Apparently this is the norm for the place. Often it will drop completely. Do not stay here if you require any access to the internet to get your work done. It won't happen. Otherewise the facilities are sub-par for a Fairfield Inn. Paper thin walls. Heard ALL my neighbors. Look elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you get stuck in this place at the very least ask for a room on the top floor or you will hear ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marmion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dover hotels

Croom, MD
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

I made this reservation through Priceline and got a great deal on the room. The hotel appeared very clean and well maintained. The only issue that we had was that the maids had put very damp towels in the bathroom. The front desk staff was very apologetic and quickly remedied the problem. The staff was warm and welcomming, the free breakfast buffet was more than adequate and overall My husband and I had an excellent experience at the Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cosmic5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

We had a bad taste in our mouth initially after we called to request two beds and were rudely told that they couldn't
Change our reservation since we booked through Priceline, and if they did we would cancel and not pay them( which is not even an option). After calling Marriott corporate and them calling the hotel and getting the same rude answer, we called the next day and finally got our reservation changes to two beds.
That thankfully was the worst part of the trip. The rooms were ok, breakfast was very good, with a huge lobby and a great selection of breakfast items.
The pillows were horrible though, very flat and smushy.. But the TV was good with tons of channels.
The location was ideal for us since we were at a convention
At Dover Downs.
Restaurant across the street( diner) had great food but slow service.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondewithdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

You expect a clean room , towels and a decent bed.
This is what you get at the Fairfield.
A good clean stay and the staff was nice

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctsv157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
156 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

This Fairfield Inn is worthy of the Marriot name. The hotel was clean, our bed was comfortable, the staff exceptional and the pool and spa well cared for. We had one problem...our key would not let us into the pool. The maintenance man, who just happened to be walking down the hallway stopped and asked me if there was a problem. He then let us into the pool and then took my card to figure out the problem. Fifteen minutes later he came into the pool area with my new card. The service continued with exceptional service the next morning at breakfast. The hostess was helpful, very friendly and concerned that we got the breakfast we wanted. Stellar service all around. Will definitely be returning to this one when we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TigerLily1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Dover
Residence Inn Dover
#6 of 20 in Dover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover Downtown
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dover

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dover
Address: 655 N Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901-3936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dover Hotel Dover
Fairfield Inn And Suites Dover
Fairfield Inn Dover
Fairfield Dover
Dover Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing