We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Appetizers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant 55

Restaurant 55
Ranked #2 of 196 Restaurants in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Harrington, Delaware
2 reviews
“Good Appetizers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Wife, daughter and I ate there tonight. We shared appetizers of fried pickles, anchove fries and hot wings. Wings were decent but we really enjoyed the deep fried pickles. They are not your ordinary fried pickles, they the whold qaurter pickle battered and fried. Entrees of burgers were had next which included 2 beef varietyies for the ladies and the turkey cob burger for me. Food was good. The only drawback was the noise, but the place was hoppin.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave6668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    85
    36
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
186 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Best burgers in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We ate here with friends and family that eat here weekly, the food is that good. You get turkey burgers made from a local turkey farm and ground beef from the best butcher in town. I loved that you could get a flight of beers so we got to sample several Delaware brews. Service was great and the bathrooms and restaurant were very clean.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flpab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeley WV
Level Contributor
93 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Better burgers than Five Guys - by far!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

My BFF and I ate at Restaurant 55 while I was visiting her in Dover. The place was hopping, and we had a 35 minute wait - which I expected on a Saturday night. The restaurant is small and casual - and loud. This is NOT fine dining, but you will get the best cheeseburger you will ever eat. I had the basic burger with cheddar, perfectly medium rare. juicy, wonderful beef. hand-cut, hot out of the fryer French fries with malt vinegar. Wonderful.
My husband is a Five Guys fanatic but I think this burger is much better.
great beer selection, too.

Helpful?
Thank blueheninwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carneys Point, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great burgers and beer selection. Great for a night out with the spouse, significant other or with a few friends. Lovely scene and very quaint.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Redkoolayde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

By far the best burgers in town. This place puts all the other burger joints to shame. Good selection of brew and z
Unique burgers. Try the Gorgonzola burger

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Will L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Restaurant 55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing