We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly”

Yukon Korean BBQ and Sushi Bar
Ranked #31 of 197 Restaurants in Dover
Cuisines: Sushi, Korean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family Friendly”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

My husband and I come here often for lunch but we brought our kids for dinner and even with them being picky eaters, there was something for all of us. Everyone loved the food, they sat us quickly, services was friendly and quick, and they always checked on us. I would definitely recommend Yukon to everyone.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katbrat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    23
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Korean since Korea”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Was in Seoul several years ago and in the late 60's in the Army. Fell in love with the food, especially kimchi. Was in Dover shopping and stopped for lunch. I had a bulgogi box which was one of the lunch offferings. It came with miso soup and I asked for a small side on kimchi. The box comtained a generous helping of very good bulgogi, a serving of rice, a small salad, a couple of pieced of deep fried vegatable, two small sushi rolls and 1 dollop of wasabi. That with the kimchi provided me with an ample meal full of memories. My wife,who does not always like my resturant choices, had the teriyaki chicken box, which had sides similiar to mine. She enjoyed it very much. Service was promp and friendly.My wife and I will go back again....soon I hope!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Darryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Sushi and awesome Korean”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We saw the reviews and decided to try this place and we are so glad we did. I had sushi and my husband ate a Korean entrée.

We live 45 minutes away and won't hesitate to return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DFoxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dover's Best”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Korean and Sushi is the best in Dover. It is a lovely restaurant with very good service. The Korean food is authentic and the price is very good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Li L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Korean Food !”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I have lived in Korea for a year and know what authentic Korean should taste like. This restaurant is awesome. I have tried just about all the Korean dishes on the menu to include Bi Bam Bop, Kalbi (favorite) and Bulgoki. The food is always top notch. Anytime Im in the Dover area I always make time for this spot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yukon Korean BBQ and Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Yukon Korean BBQ and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing