We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jacuzzi Suite” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Westborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Jacuzzi Suite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

we stayed in the jacuzzi suite, the room was large and clean, bed very comfortable and jacuzzi work great. There is a McDonalds right next door and a Bob Evan's just down the street. it is also close to Dover Downs. Front desk had us checked in quickly and even though we did not have reservations we got the room we wanted.

Room Tip: get the jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gens328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your positive response on your stay at the Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Dover, Delaware. We are happy to hear that you found the location to be convenient to Dover Downs and that you enjoyed the jacuzzi suite as well. We hope when visiting Dover in the future you will choose to stay at with us at the Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites. We look forward to having you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    49
    29
    2
    4
See reviews for
42
32
22
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

We have stayed at this property several times. The rooms are always kept clean, bed was very comfortable, and we never had any issues. The breakfast is fine and well stocked. The gym is nice sized for the size of the hotel.
The best part of our experience is definitely the front desk staff. They always go out of their way to answer questions not only about the property but also about the surrounding places in the Dover area.

Room Tip: We usually request first floor to eliminate the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
We strive for a high level of customer service and we are very pleased to see that you found our staff to be hospitable. Thank you for your positive response on your experience while staying at the Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites. We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south river, n.j.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Our stay was very nice, bed was comfortable and breakfast was better than average (waffles, eggs and sausage). This hotel was conveiniently located near the race track, casiono, restaurants and shopping.I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momanSouthRiver_N_j_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your positive response. We are very pleased to see you found the hotel to be conveniently located and that you enjoyed the Free hot breakfast. We hope when visiting Dover in the future you will choose to stay with us at the Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland Park, NJ
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Just came back from spending Thanksgiving weekend in Dover, We stayed in the Sleep Inn
We have stayed there before and had another great stay this time. Our room was ready when we checked in on Thursday. We had requested first floor and got it. The lobby always smells nice and is very nice and clean. Our room was nice and spacious, the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was nice and big. Tub was very slippery could use a mat or those duckies that give you some grip. Towels could use some fabric softener, they were a little rough but otherwisw the stay was great. We did not have breakfast at the hotel but it looked ok.Staff was very nice.Hotel was quiet at night which was good. Close to the Dover Mall and Dover Downs casino. We will continue to stay there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank delana29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing with us about your pleasant stay over the Holidays. We are happy to see that you found the guest rooms and bathrooms to be spacious and clean. We strive for high level of guest satisfaction and we are happy to see your needs were met during your stay. We take all of our guests suggestions into consideration and we will look into your suggestions in regards to the towels and bathmats. We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I was back in the Dover area once again for a multi-day business trip. As during my past stays, I found this Sleep Inn to be clean, quiet and above-average for this brand. Friendly, conscientious and helpful front desk staff who always make me feel 'at home' while on the East Coast. Will be back again in future. Good value overall and well located to access both highway#1 and #13 along with several communities in central Delaware.

Room Tip: Request a quiet, upper floor location
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LivesInPacificNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing with us about your pleasant stay at the Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Dover, Delaware. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the cleanliness as well as convenient location of the hotel while on business in the area. Our hotel welcomes all corporate travelers by providing free high speed Internet Access, ergonomic chairs and work desks in every room. We hope you were able to also take advantage of CHOICE Privilege Reward Points! We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is on the main highway located near restaurants and shopping plazas. Close to Dover International Speedway. The first thing I noticed upon entering the building was that it smelled like scented candles. The halls and lobby were clean. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a room with a jacuzzi tub and a king bed. Roomy bathroom with a good shower. There was a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The breakfast was good with the regular, waffles, bagels, french toast, eggs, sausage, cereal, etc. Lots of tables to sit for breakfast. The staff was friendly. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Dover.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snowflake74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing with us about your pleasant stay at the Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites! We are pleased that you were able to enjoy a stay in our spacious Jacuzzi suites! Our goal is to make our guests happy! We are glad you were able to enjoy our free deluxe hot breakfast as well! Hopefully you can visit us soon again and maybe even during the warm months to enjoy our fabulous outdoor pool! We look forward to servicing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dover hotels
4.5 mi away
Mainstay Suites Dover
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dover
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 1784 N Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901-2219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located near several area attractions and local points of interest. This Dover, DE hotel is minutes away from Dover Downs casino and racetrack, Dover International Speedway, Dover Air Force Base, Dover Archaeology Museum and Delaware State University. Guests of this Dover, DE hotel are invited to enjoy amenities like:• Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast• Free wireless high-speed Internet access• Free local calls• Seasonal outdoor pool• Exercise room. All of our guest rooms are beautifully decorated and come equipped with coffee makers and free coffee, spacious work desks, hair dryers, voice mail, safes and cable television. Ask about our rooms that include microwaves, refrigerators, sofa sleepers and whirlpool bathtubs. We are a pet-friendly hotel; additional fees apply. For added convenience, we offer coin-operated laundry facilities. Ample parking is available for cars, trucks and buses.When you are traveling to the Dover area, make the Sleep Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home. Our friendly staff and inviting accommodations await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing