We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“slushies” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonic Drive-In - CLOSED

Sonic Drive-In
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“slushies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Everything they make is great happy hour half price !!!!! We look forward to stopping by each day the tots nd dogs omg excellent

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GramNeafoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“YUCK”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Ordered a chili dog and it was so bad I threw it out. Service was always slow. Breakfast burritos were the only thing that was edible.

Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Midwestern delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Being from Kansas, where there are 165 Sonic Drive-Ins'...and having NONE in Delaware when we moved here 11 years ago, my kids were very disappointed! sO..when the first Delaware Sonic opened in Bridgeville, we had to go for opening night! The Dover Sonic always gets the order right. I have never had a time when I ordered something and it came out wrong. And...the ice cream takes just like my Aunt Erm made when I was a kid. Delightfully Americana.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good eattings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

I don't have a Sonic here in MD were I live, so that was my first visit. I really liked the toppings I had on my hot dog, it really gave the dog a different kick. I had a slushy (pineapple) it was real.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Romack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landover Hills, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Double Sonic Burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Thought it would be too much but I downed it...delicious!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MissDani40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing