We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Worth The Price”

Festival Buffet at Dover Downs
Ranked #26 of 197 Restaurants in Dover
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not Worth The Price”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Food selection was minimal. Paid extra $5 for filer mignon and while it wasn't the best I had, it was good. Our server was very good and attentive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tjcj218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    57
    45
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Large selection buffet, but food was very salty. Dessert selection was amazing and service was good. I would return again

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, MD
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Used To Be Good”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Having visited Dover Downs for a number of years, I used to eat at the Festival Buffet a number of times. At that time, it was usually good, both the food and the service. A few months ago, The buffet was closed and was supposed to be upgraded. The facility did turn out nice but the buffet area was made smaller and the food selection was also made smaller. Tthe food selection was poor with the taste being poor. I tried it once and it was bad. A few weeks later it was just as bad. It's good there are plenty of other restaurants at Dover Downs and in the Dover area.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Corsica11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, Maryland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disapointed Remodel not for the best”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Used to be one of my favorate places to eat went every New Years Eve this past New years was my last. Couldnt wait to see the menu since the remodel..I should have waited there was nothing that impressed me or my husband very small selection, all of our favorites were gone what was there was not very appealing to the eyes or taste buds. We ran into 4 other people we knew who was with a group of 8 we just had the oppertunity to speak to them today and they said the said thing it was horrible they spend every New Years eve there for dinner and they dont plan on going back. We all found that we did the same thing filled up on salad and desserts.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Ate here 3 times, the food is ok. Great deserts area. Crab legs were good. You get comps from play so its free or pretty cheap .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ImJoe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Festival Buffet at Dover Downs also viewed

 

Been to Festival Buffet at Dover Downs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing