We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food Great Service”
Review of Chops Grille at the Sheraton - CLOSED

Chops Grille at the Sheraton
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: If you are looking for an incredible dining experience, look no further than Chops Grille. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in a relaxed and comfortable environment, Chops Grille is the perfect place to entertain friends or clients.
Seaford, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food Great Service”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Went to The Sheraton for the Land and Sea Buffet last night. Our waitress Laura was very sweet and took good care of us. Went out of her way to give us good service. Buffet was awesome. We had a very nice time and LOVED the Prime Rib. Definately stopping here on our way home from DC !

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly B, Guest Relations Manager at Chops Grille at the Sheraton, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We truly appreciate your great comments! It is so wonderfu to hear how you enjoyed your recent dining experience at Chops Grille! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Laura. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    16
    3
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best In Dover?”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had the good fortune to take our son for Christmas Eve dinner at Chops, our first outing there. It was way beyond our expectations. The ambience, the service and particularly the food were the best we've experienced in our twelve years in Dover. When we booked a New Year's Eve dinner, it was every bit as good; even though the restaurant was full, everything was exceptional. Personal attention from our chef was especially appreciated. Chops in the Sheraton is our new favorite place to dine out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly B, Guest Relations Manager at Chops Grille at the Sheraton, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
From everyone at Chops Grille and the Sheraton Dover Hotel....THANK YOU!! We are so pleased to hear that your Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve dining experience was wonderful! We love to hear feedback from our guests and know that everything was up to their expectations. We strive to make every guest happy and it is so great to hear we did just that! Please come and dine with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best In Dover?”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We had the good fortune to take our son for Christmas Eve dinner at Chops, our first outing there. It was way beyond our expectations. The ambience, the service and particularly the food were the best we've experienced in our twelve years in Dover. When we booked a New Year's Eve dinner, it was every bit as good; even though the restaurant was full, everything was exceptional. Personal attention from our chef was especially appreciated. Chops in the Sheraton is our new favorite place to dine out.

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Miserable Lunch”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I guess when only 2 other people are in a restaurant for lunch, it's a good indication that you should go somewhere else! Nevertheless, we stayed. My first mistake. The next mistake was ordering the fried shrimp. They were without a doubt, the WORST fried shrimp I have EVER had!!! The breading was so thick that the shrimp were indistinguishable. When I peeled off the breading, the shrimp could only be described as tiny. In fact the nail on my little finger was bigger than these shrimp. Not only were they small they were so overcooked they were inedible. When I complained about them I was told they were sorry, but they had a new vendor......Well try making them fresh instead of relying on a "new vendor". I know it's really hard to dredge a few shrimp thru panko or flour and do them from scratch, when the place is so busy with 2 other dinners. At this rate they won't need to worry about new vendors, because no one will want to eat there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dafchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly B, Guest Relations Manager at Chops Grille at the Sheraton, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Happy New Year! Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your most recent dining experience in Chops Grille. We want to sincerely apologize that your lunch was not satisfactory to you. I can assure you that this will be addressed and we do hope that you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunningly mediocre”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The food was over cooked (roast beef), the server disappeared for long periods of time and the prices are sky high. There's no reason for anyone to go here. Avoid.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank erv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimbpea, Guest Relations Manager at Chops Grille at the Sheraton, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We are truly sorry to hear that your recent dining experience was not up to your expectations. Because of our guest's comments we are able to improve our restaurant and I can assure you that all of your issues will be looked into. We hope that you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing