We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
49
84
99
71
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
49
84
99
71
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar jet ski beautiful bay grilled corn big pool kitchen sink seafood studio room big room banana boat private beach karaoke bellboy sunset bali volcano process
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 380 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2019

- Need more than 1 hour just to check in, so many people lining to check in and mix with people that complain about hotel facilities
- First came to hotel public toilet, there was no water and lot of toilets still unflushed with lot of crap in it.
- We took 2 room
1st Room : Broken remote AC, Hot water didn't work, Just 1 Towel available, one of bathroom lamp broke and i had to fought with 3 cockroaches (succeed kill 2 of them, 1 escapes)
2nd Room : welcomed by death cockroach in living room and water supply was broke and shower did not work. in the end we did not use this room.
- Lift did not function properly, dirty and lack of maintenance
- Hard to find hotel employee if we need some helps.

Conclusion : It suppose to be 5 star classic hotel with awesome sight but it become "nightmare" hotel because of lack of maintenance and bad management.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mularoy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yusuf_Sipahutar, RDM at Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Dear Mularoy A,

Warming greeting from Marbella Hotel Convention & Spa Anyer,

Thank you for the recent review and your comment, we really apologize for the service we provide could not satisfy you,on behalf of management we are very sorry to hear your bed experienced stay with us. All you mentioned will be our concern seriously, to improve our service in the next future to all of guests who stay in Marbella Hotel Convention & Spa Anyer,
We hope you still give us the second chance to serve you again and we will happy to welcoming you back soon, thank you.

Regards,

M Yusuf Sipahutar
RDM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

Awesome place for families, Well cleaned and good hospitality...All happens from time to time and lake view was awesome really the best place to spend to stay.. ……I'm very happy thanks for the services.
God bless.....

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Accounts P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic meeting by the beach. Fantastic marbella seafood . Very reasonable meeting package , and plenty activities at the beach, banana boat, parasailling, 4 wheelers motor bike , jetski. And karaoke at night or dancing at sahara lounge. And yet its only 2 hours from jakarta. Cheaper than going to bali. We absolutely will comeback again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank kosmian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yusuf_Sipahutar, RDM at Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018


Dear Mr.Kosmian,

Warm greetings from Marbella Hotel Convention & Spa Anyer,

Thank you for the great reviews about our hotel and taking the time to share your experiences with us on TripAdvisor. Your extraordinary comments will be a great encouragement for us to continue to improve our services. We are really happy to be part of your "Meeting by the beach" experience. Thank you for your support, We look forward to welcoming you back to Marbella Hotel Convention & Spa Anyer.


With warm greetings,

M Yusuf Sipahutar
RDM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018 via mobile

We were going to Marbella Hotel in Anyer but were met with some disgust. Although its close to the beach and have a nice view, our family room was very outdated. When I say outdated I meant the 1900s outdated. The room itself looked like an antique shop.
The floor was dusty and it looked like it haven't got clean in years. None of the furnitures seemed to have been renovated nor replaced by new ones. Some of the shelves and closets had a broken handle, and if you didn't close it perfectly, it would creak open like you're being haunted.The bathroom were plain and outdated, also one of the sink was broken and clogged. The sink in the kitchen even gave a very weird metallic smell. The electric stoves were rusted and oily. The beds were creaky and uncleaned. There were lots of stains, some looked like it came from drinks or coffee due to its color and some even looked like it was semen. It made it sleep in an extra bed my family had brought. Then there was the music that made it worst. It kept playing outside nonstop and very loud, made it difficult to sleep. Although the services are nice, I would never wanted to sleep in this hotel ever again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank fairuzap2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yusuf_Sipahutar, RDM at Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Dear Fairuzap,

Warmest greeting from Marbella Hotel Convention & Spa Anyer,

Thank you for choosing Marbella Hotel upon your visit Anyer and for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor stay with us.
We are very disappointed after reading your review, it turns out we have not been able to provide services that can satisfy you.
On behalf of our management, we do really apologize for the bad experience you feel, everything you write in detail will be a reference for us to improve our service going forward.
we are very serious to improving our service about cleanliness, we have ordered the House keeping team to do a thorough evaluation so that later it will not happen again.

We hope you still give us the opportunity to serve you again, we will be happy to welcome you back to Marbella Hotel Convention & Spa in the future.

With warmest regards,


M yusuf sipahutar
RDM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

If you want to have lifetime experience, there is beautiful volcano active right now in Indonesia, take plane to Jakarta, from Marbella Anyer they will arrange a car for you from the airport and then they will organize a boat trip to Krakatau or google Hendi Krakotoa guide. You can sleep in tent on the beach with volcano view and make sure you will stay close to the volcano by sunset to have the most amazing pictures! :-)

Room tip: Take room opposite from the mosque
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nomad312576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yusuf_Sipahutar, Room Division Manager at Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Dear Nomad312576,

Warmest greeting from Marbella Hotel Convention & Spa Anyer,

Thank you for choosing Marbella Hotel Anyer and for taking the time to share your experience with us on tripadvisor.Your amazing comments have been well warmly received by our staff and this will be a tremendous boost for our team to keep improving our service.
Once again, thank you for your kind support.We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to Marbella Hotel Anyer.

With warmest regards,

M yusuf sipahutar
RDM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews