We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You Got Hotel, Private Beach, and Waterpark In One Package!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawaii Resort Family Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hawaii Resort Family Suites
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Anyer
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“You Got Hotel, Private Beach, and Waterpark In One Package!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed in Hawaii around New Year 2012. We did not buy a hotel voucher from travel and just directly checked in to the hotel. The rate for a studio room was around IDR 1.5 million (USD 160) with no breakfast. We spent a wonderful time there and our kids just loved it.

The PROs:
- a new great hotel in Anyer area, so sure the building is clean and comfortable
- you got beach and waterpark in one package, you kids will love it!
- the drink water dispenser was abundance! noway to dehydrate
- the kitchen was very useful, completed with cooking utensils and tableware
- the beach was small but very private
- no extra bed needed. the room has extra-bed already which can load 4 people

The CONTs:
- no breakfast for IDR 1.5 million charge!
- the staffs were not so helpful in explaining what includes (or excludes) in the rate
- very far from restaurant and stores
- the parking area was across the hotel area, valet was provided, but it is an extra effort to get to your car
- the bathroom was too small and difficult to access
- needed to queue and waited a bit long for the valet car during check out time
- far from everywhere, so better just totally stay and enjoy the hotel

TIPS:
- bring a lot of food to cook!
- bring whatever you need, the hotel is far from store and everything
- unload all your stuffs while checking in, so you don't need to get back to your car

Room Tip: my room was in ground floor just in front of the waterpark so I could watch and monitor our kids fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Ella V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Exec VP Product Development at Hawaii Resort Family Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear VPLHater

Thank you for making time to give such a detailed and balanced account of your stay with us over the New Years Period. Its sounds like overall you had a great time and that of course is very pleasing but you have also raised a few concerns and I would like to offer our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused. We are always working to improve on both the facilities and the service standards offered at our resorts and it is only through such feed back that we can achieve the improvements we strive for. Once again thanks and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future

Regards

Brad Shennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    34
    43
    14
    10
See reviews for
70
13
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

It was my first and really beautiful holiday.... Hotel is not busy (only at the weekend when children with parents arrive) and nice and quiet, with beautiful nature around and with nice and always smiling personal. I really loved it. And hotel spa too, nice and pleasant ladies there.... The weather was great, only one and half day was raining in two weeks time (been there in November 2011) It was the right choice for me, as i like quiet and relax... and also very green around the hotel, and no insect untill dark

Room Tip: well,...president apartman, how you can only see in pictures here, is very big, i have seen it... i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Exec VP Product Development at Hawaii Resort Family Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Dear Barbara B, thank you so much for sharing your stay. It is always a pleasure to hear such positive comments from a guest and to know that our team have helped to make your holiday a pleasant one. I will pass on your comments to the hotel staff and management and once again, thank you and Aloha

Brad Shennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

We have planned a trip with my family to the Krakatau in April and we have to stay one night in some hotels in Carita beach somewhere, being difficult to judge on the internet etc...we decided with my wife to just go there and see for ourselfs the area.
We left Jakarta one morning and drove to Cilegon without too many headache, then we found a completly demolished road for about 20kms, whoever runs that province should be ashamed leaving that road in such a state, enormous deep pot holes full of water so you don't really know whether your car is going to make it any further or not !
We had booked a suit in Mutiara Carita, went there and left because of the poor state of maintenance of the place.
We ended up in Hawai Club Bali resort, we were most welcome and asked to see three different rooms, we took a room with two bedrooms in the front with view on the sea.
First the AC's filters, three of them were completly blocked obviously never cleaned, I took them out and cleaned them up. The position of the bedrooms are kind of funny, the main bedroom has a windows facing the hotel corridor where everybody passes by....it is quite dark in there with insufficient lighting, the other bedroom has only one window up the wall also facing the hotel corridor . The bathroom is very narrow, wet and dark. The toilet in between the bedroom was stinking... very bad. Main sitting room area not to bad. Balcony with view on the Krakatau. We had lunch/breakfast and dinner in the resto, it was standard with the other hotel in the area. Good friendly crew and expat owner/manager.
WIFI and good TV chanels in the rooms.
The place needs good follow up on maintenance otherwise it will fall apart very fast!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank world1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Exec VP Product Development at Hawaii Resort Family Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear World 1951. Firstly let me start by saying thank you for making time to share your recent experience at our resort and I am so sorry to hear that aspects of your experience were not acceptable. I have passed on the feed back regarding the Air-conditioning maintenance to the property General Manager and we will make sure that this is addressed. Thank for bringing it to our attention. We are always striving to improve and feed back such as yours goes a long way to making sure this happens

Once again thank you for choosing us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future

Regards

Brad Shennan
Exec VP Product Development & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

It was a last minutes decision to come to Hawaii a Club Bali Resort from timeshare exchange. We have travel and been to many places for vacation. This place is for family and friends. The surrounding are not develop and don't expect too much. This place is not for shopping, adventures, luxury lifestyle or party. This place is for relax and get away from civilization. You do not need to rent a car. Any place you want to go, will take you a good drive. No super market around, you will not find any fresh meat or fresh produce. Only convenience stores. For whiskey and wine lover, bring your own bottles. I can not find any of them. I'm so glad I have bottle of whiskey and wine. Anyway, Hawaii a Club Bali is a fairly nice resort, it got a great water park for family. The staffs are very helpful and friendly. I will give that a 5 stars. The food are inexpensive. Indonesian food are sweet, spicy and some traditional foods are little salty. Other then that everything is OK. Right now is off season and rain season is starting, very few occupied. I'm so glad that it have been sunny and good weather since my arrival. This is my third days in this resort with my wife and 2 yrs old daughter. Explored the entire resort, soak in the pool, eat at restaurant (only one available). Day 2, took taxi out to local market, no luck (1-2 hours searching with no fresh produce or meat market), was hoping to cook some steak and food at kitchen. End up with soda drinks, eggs, couple bottles of Indonesian beer from street store, and interesting tropical fruits. Communication is main problem, taxi driver don't even understand me. Resort come with free wifi. Will take Shiatsu massage spa next day and plan to go to local island for adventure. Very interesting experience after all.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Executive VP Marketing at Hawaii Resort Family Suites, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Dear Paul T, Thanks so much for sharing your experiences during your recent stay with us and it is great to hear you enjoyed your first trip to Indonesia. I hope you took some time to explore Ujang Kulong National Park or Krakatau both really close to the property. We are a little isolated and that does come with a few challenges but it sounds like you took it all in your stride and really enjoyed the experience. We really look forward to being able to welcome you back some time in the future.

Regards

Brad Shennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

We selected the Hawaii resort as a timeshare exchange. This resort has beautiful grounds, and many family-friendly activities. However, it is quite remote. You will enjoy spending time there if you and your family intend to do things at the resort itself. But, if you are more adventuresome or like to do excursions, you might want to go somewhere else in Indonesia. We did take advantage of the boat trip to Anak Krakatau and were very impressed. Definitely the highlight of the trip. The night fishing was good as well, although the fishing guides do not speak English. The hotel staff is extremely nice and helpful. We went during the off-season, so there were only a few rooms occupied when we visited. We mostly had the waterpark to ourselves. Recommend this resort, if you keep this location in mind. Free Wifi!

Room Tip: Get one on the pool side of the resort. Also, be sure to ask for the 3rd or 4th level, away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeannaWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Director of Sales at Hawaii Resort Family Suites, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. It is always a pleasure to hear how people have enjoyed their stay and the beautiful surrounding area and I will pass your comments on to the property staff and management. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to any of our properties in the near future

Regards

Brad Shennan
Exec VP Product Development & Marketing
Club Bali Resorts
Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

It was really nice to have a place to spend our honeymoon at Hawaii a Club Bali Resort at Anyer-Banten. Me and My Hubby were enjoying every moments there, the beach is so wonderful, quite place, very comfortable room that we have there, we can cook, we can eat, we can do anything we want inside our room with the view to the beach straightly. So peaceful.
We can see Volcano Krakatau, Pulau Sebuku, Sumatera Island, wow... such a great view we can see there... Hope we can come back there again in some other times. The staffs are very friendly, and one of them is my friend at college. So guys, please visit this hotel, you will not regret it... Thanks Hawaii....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lianawati S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

very good resort, excellent service !! [--] the staff are excellent, the manager was fantastic !! bravo hawaii resort. i will definetely recommend to my friends to stay at the hawaii resort. aldi and kushaeri were very good manager !! keep good spirit !!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baharudinsalang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anyer
3.7 mi away
Aston Anyer Beach Hotel
6.8 mi away
Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa
11.5 mi away
Green Garden Resort Anyer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Tanjung Lesung Bay Villas Hotel & Resort
7.9 mi away
Patra Jasa Anyer Beach Resort
6.6 mi away
Jayakarta Villas Anyer Beach Resort, Boutique Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawaii Resort Family Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawaii Resort Family Suites

Property: Hawaii Resort Family Suites
Address: Jl. Raya Labuan Km. 146 | Pondok Waru, Bulakan, Anyer 12430, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Banten Province > Anyer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Anyer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawaii Resort Family Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service All Suites resort property located on the Sunda Straits with Stunning Views of the infamous Krakatau Island. The property offers guests a chance to either relax and enjoy the surroundings or part take of exciting trips including visits to Krakatau, Ujong Kulong National Park, Historical Banten Lama ( the repuded location where Islam originated in Indonesia. A destination not to be missed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Hawaii Resort Family Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii a Club Bali Hotel Java
Hawaii Resort Family Suites Anyer, Banten Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing