We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Annual Stay!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dewey Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas
Save
You added Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Dewey Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Annual Stay!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Just returned from our annual stay at Dewey Beach, the last three years staying at Adams Oceanfront. We travel with 20 family members, some of which rent out the motel rooms. We rented a villa for the week. So nice! Lots of room, very convenient, especially with little ones. Close to the beach and pool area. The Villa is clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and always there if needed. The pool area is refreshing, especially after a day at the beach. With the washer and dryer, we were able to do laundry , if needed. With the kitchen, we were able to make a good breakfast for various family members who wandered over from the motel. One night we had a seafood fest right under the carport, by the pool....Bedrooms are sufficient. Each with their own balcony. Already booked for next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank picruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    34
    6
    7
    5
See reviews for
41
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This was our first time staying at a hotel in Dewey Beach, but we're SO glad we chose Adam's! The front-desk staff was stellar, the rooms were bright and airy (every room has an OCEAN VIEW), and the kids went bananas over the pool. It was so close to everything (restaurants, shopping for the girls, the beach, etc.), that we only drove the car out of the parking lot twice during the three days we were there. We can't wait to go back (Labor Day 2014- Already booked! (;), and recommend this hotel to any family looking for a clean, fun, and safe place to vacation in Delaware.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TinyBubbles73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

A lot of BA's (backasses) stay here and smoke outside which makes me sick. I have kids and don't want them around that garbage. Pool is nice and the beach access is nice. If you have a BA in the room next to you, ask to move when you check in. Front dest people are wonderful.

Room Tip: Stay away from the BA's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WashingtonDCNice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Your average OLD beach motel. However, it is pet friendly, ocean front and the staff was wonderful! Great time in Dewey and in walking distanace to everything!
I am already booked again for next year!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, WV
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed with friends in one of the villas. It was comfortable for 2 couples to stay for a few days. The villa we were in could use some updates since it is showing its age -- carpet and other flooring could be changed. Would be nice to have perhaps a shelf of some type in the kitchen in order to have a little more room for your things. The small bedroom upstairs does not have a closet so would be helpful if they put in something for people to hang their clothes so everyone wouldn't be sharing the same closet in the larger bedroom.

Room Tip: Stayed in one of the back villas but it did have a view of the ocean. One of the two buildings in f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WVNativeBMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great location in Dewey with a very accommodating and friendly staff. Relaxing and down to earth family and pet friendly place on ocean, steps to great beach and walking distance to great restaurants, etc. and 5-10 min trolley ride to boardwalk. Villa was great, clean and nice. Laid back beach town the way it should be.

Room Tip: Villas are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I had a great vacation this past summer in the beach front motel rooms. The view was great, and the rooms were well kept and suited me well. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely be coming back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roykaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dewey Beach
0.0 mi away
Surf Club Oceanfront Hotel & Beach House
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#2 of 12 in Dewey Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
1.9 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
#17 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
10.7 mi away
Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn
0.2 mi away
Beach House Dewey
Beach House Dewey
#4 of 12 in Dewey Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas

Property: Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas
Address: 4 Read Ave, Dewey Beach, DE 19971-2311
Location: United States > Delaware > Dewey Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dewey Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Dewey Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel And Villas Hotel Dewey Beach
Adams Ocean Front Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing