We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adams needs updating”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dewey Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Dewey Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Adams needs updating”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We booked three nights in this motel. We were disappointed the moment we walked in. Everything needs to be updated from carpets to linens. It was probably great in its day. It is not great now. I kept my flip flops on in the bathroom and the air conditioner filter needed to be changed which we assume they did something about after we complained the first night and had requested a room change. We did not get the room change request but the funky damp smell was not as bad on day two. The motel did have a nice touch of offering coffee, juice, fruit and muffins each morning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ridley06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    34
    6
    7
    8
See reviews for
45
32
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Another great stay at Adams this past weekend! As always motel staff was friendly and helpful, (they do a great job on those rooms). Office staff is always willing to work with me on my dates. They are great! An awesome place....we will continue to keep coming back! In two weeks we will be going back!! Husband and son love to golf around there! See you all soon!

Room Tip: First floor is nice if you do not want the stairs, second and third have the best views though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miknae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I've been coming to Adams for the past 15 years. The location is fabulous...right on the beach with a terrific pool! Great ocean view! The staff is efficient and friendly. The front desk could not be more helpful and courteous, especially Bonnie and Cindy! They are like family! Great restaurants and lots of activities to do. Close to Rehobeth and Bethany Beaches. Wouldn't stay anywhere else! Already booked for next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

My friends and I have made an annual pilgrimage to Adams for the past 25 years. We have never found a better spot than the condos at Adams Ocean Front in Dewey. Bonnie, Cindy and the entire front desk staff our friendly and accommodating. The units have just been remodeled and they have everything you need including the best views of the beach and a great pool. No other hotel, motel or condo in Dewey or Rehoboth offers this view and a pool! The units are clean and spacious. For the price, you can't beat it! We will continue to stay at this beachfront resort, because in 25 years, we have not found any place else that measures up! Thanks ladies for another great stay last week.

Room Tip: All units face the beach and the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vava903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We rented a villa here without visiting it. That was our family's first mistake. We picked it because of the location and pictures on their website. The villa's screen in the upstairs sliding was busted out and when it rained the drain in the carport would clog and in order to get in the car you would have to step in 2 inches of muddy water. The ceilings were water stained and the vents were covered with dirt. Definitely not worth the money we paid for it.The only nice thing was the closeness to the beach.

Room Tip: Visit the establishment first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Forge, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Adams Ocean Front Villa was absolutely Spectacular! Very clean and spacious. Had everything we needed.The Wonderful People @ the Front Desk were extremely Friendly and Helpful. Hat's off to Bonnie, what a Pleasure it was to finally meeting you and what a Friend I have made. Anytime I needed to go to the front desk with a question they were so very helpful . I would Highly recommend this place for anyone who is looking for a Great Vacation so close to the Beach, and what a Great Pool area when you need a break from the waves. There is also a grill area which we were fortunate to be close to.I am already planning my next Vacation at this Great Place. We all had a Great time and not one complaint. Adams Ocean Front gets a High Five from me!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enola, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

from arrival to check out this was an extremely pleasant experience!!!! the staff was always helpful - the villa was great and the entire facility was neat as a pin the villas each had their own grill if you were so inclined

Room Tip: the villas are terrific!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dewey Beach
0.0 mi away
Surf Club Oceanfront Hotel & Beach House
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 13 in Dewey Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gold Leaf Hotel
Gold Leaf Hotel
#5 of 13 in Dewey Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#2 of 13 in Dewey Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
1.8 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
3.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas

Property: Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas
Address: 4 Read Street, Dewey Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Dewey Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dewey Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dewey Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel And Villas Hotel Dewey Beach
Adams Ocean Front Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing