We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Dewey Beach
Enola, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“super place to stay”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

from arrival to check out this was an extremely pleasant experience!!!! the staff was always helpful - the villa was great and the entire facility was neat as a pin the villas each had their own grill if you were so inclined

Room Tip: the villas are terrific!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    34
    6
    9
    8
See reviews for
49
32
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Cute place with restaurants, stores, and bars within walking distance. The pool area is very nice! Beds are comfortable and the rooms are nicely decorated. They also offer dog friendly rooms. We will be back again next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chesteroompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed in the motel this past weekend and we loved it. The motel rooms are a little older however they are kept very clean. The pool is great and clean. The office and motel staff were so friendly and helpful. We can't wait to come back.. already booked for next year!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachgirl812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We recently rented a Villa in June. The vents and walls were covered with black mold. It was even on the pipes and wooden towel bars. No wonder we had respiratory problems when we were there. When I brought it to the attention of the office, they refused to respond to me. Especially when I told them their resort made me ill and I am still under a doctors care. Lastly, when we were asked to strip the linens before we left, each bed had yellow and old blood stains from previous tenants. It was disgusting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I visit Dewey Beach often and stay at the Comfort Inn on Rte 1 because we have a pet. For the price difference of 30.00 (more) it was worth. Room was clean.. smelled nice for a pet room and nicely decorated. Bathroom could use a little updating. Ground floor room had a view of ocean. Booked a second stay when made first reservation..thought maybe a little discount could be offered since booking at same time but was advised no. Still worth the stay and on the ocean.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank houseofgigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline,Il
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Very nice small hotel with villas right on the beach. Staying here now and it's a great place for my wife and grand kids. Nothing better than waking up in the morning looking out at the ocean and letting the kids head to the beach. Lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Good rooms at a descent price close to everything. If you want fancy go pay double at a chain. Would stay here again

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank rockriverbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Great location in the center of Dewey Beach. Great view of the beach and a very friendly and helpful staff. The pool was a great hang out spot and very well kept and getting anywhere in Dewey was only a 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ksem102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dewey Beach
0.0 mi away
Surf Club Oceanfront Hotel & Beach House
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 13 in Dewey Beach
931 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gold Leaf Hotel
Gold Leaf Hotel
#5 of 13 in Dewey Beach
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#2 of 13 in Dewey Beach
420 reviews
1.9 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
846 reviews
1.8 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas

Property: Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas
Address: 4 Read Street, Dewey Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Dewey Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dewey Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dewey Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel And Villas Hotel Dewey Beach
Adams Ocean Front Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing