We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
11
1
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
1
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews process of renovating air conditioner sea esta comfortable beds a great stay within walking distance across the street front desk great location iv linens renovation wifi property towels dewey beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 16 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely not worth it. Food left in fridge, no towels, couldnt get tv to work. There was a coffee machine and coffee, not no cups anywhere. Walls are paper thin. Management said they would compensate us have not heard from them. The office staff, Michael, was very kind, but had no authority to do anything. Very disappointing.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank SouthRiding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

We had an excellent weekend at the Sea Esta IV. The room was very clean and comfortable. Recently renovated, it featured a microwave oven and mini fridge with plenty of space for drinks and snacks. Service was friendly and efficient. The motel is pretty close to all the attractions. Parking and WiFi were good too. All what we needed for an excellent weekend at the beach.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank vaquitaflor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

My husband and I stayed for three nights over the July 4th holiday and had a wonderful experience. Our room was newly renovated and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful. The motel was also dog friendly and very accommodating to our pooch! Great location, easy walk to the nightlife in Dewey or the boardwalk in Rehoboth Beach.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

The forgotten mile has a hidden gem at the Sea Esta Motel IV in Dewey Beach. They are in the process of renovating the motel and we were fortunate to be able to stay in one of the newly updated rooms (very comfortable beds and pillows). I was anxious about being so close to the highway, but to my surprise the rooms were very quiet inside. The room is nicely decorated, with white clean crisp linens, with a touch of accent color. The location is very convenient for walking to the beach, and local attractions. A gas station/convenience store right next to the motel made it easy to pick up snacks for the room (pretty large refrigerator and microwave). And right across the street is a liquor store and nice restaurant as well. The room was spotless and the front desk staff are very friendly and professional. I travel a lot for business and stay in "name brand" hotels and this motel is equivalent to many of them with the care they are taking with the bed linens, towels, and amenities they provide. We're in the process of building a home in Delaware and need to visit the area for inspections, etc., and making last minute reservations. This worked out great for us, and would stay here again.

Room tip: Request a newly renovated room. Not all of them will be completed this season!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank audittwoman2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Easy and professional check-in, fast as well. The front desk employee was approached by a delivery person and he asked the delivery person to please wait a moment while I was being helped. Appreciated! He also put a call on hold to finish the process. Also appreciated. Felt like the employees cared about the property and procedure, particularly when the front desk person told the delivery person he needed to contact his supervisor to get approval before signing for the package. I noticed and to me that reflects employees that are following all procedures, including the ones that keep me safe.

Building was being power washed and rooms renovated when we arrived. Nice to see the property is being cared for by professional services. I didn’t notice unless I was outside. Wasn’t noisy.

Room was clean and as it appeared online. Microwave and fridge in clean and working order. Did the customary bed bug check, which was fine, and in the process noticed the new mattresses, nice clean looking and soft, white on white bedding. Good choice! Water was hot and tub looked new. Toilet clean as were linens. Air conditioner ran cold and appreciated the style of blinds that allowed light in the room while providing privacy.

Attempted late checkout and was turned down but the employee was so gracious about it, apologizing and noting they are renovating; that particular day was a big moving day and they needed to get into that particular room. No problem, appreciated the sincere response of the employee.

Upon checkout, employee was kind and professional and said that they were trying to improve the property, which was clear by the cleaning and renovation that was ongoing. He asked us to write a review, called us family, and said call direct next time I book for a discount. Will do! Thank you for an easy and comfortable stay. Round of applause for the professional behavior of all the staff.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank JessicaL7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews