We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business retreat stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Dewey Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Milford, DE
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Business retreat stay”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Over night stay during a business seminar. The staff was extremely attentive to detail and very accommodating. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The new hotel was opened just two months ago.

Kudos to the staff for making the two day event very comfortable and I appreciate all their hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mac4216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    232
    107
    33
    28
See reviews for
369
292
45
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I recently orgainzed a conference for approximately 60 individuals, half of which were overnight guests. The sleeping rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The food was excellent and reasonably priced and the Hyatt offers a hot breakfast, not just a continental, to all over night guests the next morning included with the room charge. The conference room just fit everyone in, it was a little tight but still comfortable. The staff was absolutely excellent. Very accommodating, friendly and willing to do whatever to help us. A special thanks to Jamie, she continually checked on us to make sure we had everything we needed. I would definitely use this location again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed here for four nights durung the Sea Witch Festival and brought our dog. Despite many places claiming to be "Dog-Friendly," we often find they are more often "Dog-Tolerant" - but not the Hyatt - they could not have been more accommodating! In particular, Susan and Dave at the front desk were terrific & always friendly and helpful. Doris the breakfast attendant was super, too. It says a lot that almost 3 weeks later, I still remember their names. My husband celebrated his brithday while there and the staff went out of their way to wish him well. The room was very nice. We had a minor issue with the shower leaking onto the floor - and I agee the faucet doesn't reach far enough into the sink - but other than that, it was great. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelingfamilyDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmer, New Jersey, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Recently spent a few nights here with a friend, Thought the place was really nice, It is a new place, very clean and very friendly helpful staff, lot of space in rooms... the breakfast was better then most hotels, beds were real comfortable! they have a indoor pool ( not real deep) and fitness room. It is a short drive( 5-10 mins) to rehoboth outlets or to rehoboth beach. several nice eateries with in walking distance too!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I chose this hotel because it was new. I will return because of the high level of customer service. From the moment we approached the front desk we were made to feel welcome and valued as guests. My partner, now husband, and I were in town to get married. The staff sent us a special card and cake to congratulate us. Everyone treated us with respect and with the utmost courtesy. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Hyatt Place Dewey Beach is beautiful and clean. I booked a double queen and was pleasantly surprised with the large sitting area which divided the sleeping area with a frosted glass partition. The bathroom was spacious. One dislike in the bathroom, the faucet is too close to the back of the sink and water doesn't just go in the basin. Also, the glass bathroom door was a bit difficult to open from the inside when closed the whose way.

The staff is beyond exceptional and accommodating. The complimentary breakfasts cannot be beat. A variety of juices, milk, coffee and tea along with eggs, french toast, muffins, fruits, yogurts and breads for toasting were served during my stay.

I did not get to utilize the salt water pool, however I noted it was rather shallow at the deepest point.

The biggest "issue" I have with the hotel is the underground parking area that leads into the lobby area which is raised about one inch. I fell walking in to retrieve a luggage carrier. There are no markings to indicate the pavement is raised. I reported the fall (the following day) to a front desk employee and she assured me she knew the area in which I referred and would let management know. It was not requested of me to fill out any paperwork.

I would definitely recommend Hyatt Place Dewey to friends and family based on the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 146, not a great view as a it faced another hotel and parking lot. To be honest, I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adina3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I had a great stay at this hotel. The rooms are modern with a nice couch sitting area that converts into a a sleeper sofa, comfortable beds and alot of extras. Such as free high speed internet, nice size desk with a great desk chair for the business traveler. A large flat screen tv that you can connect you computer or other personal devices to. An indoor salt water pool and gym. On the bay and one block from the beach. The Staff is friendly and helpfull. The complimentary breakfast had a nice selection and the food was very good. The hotel adds personal touches to make each guest stay unique and special.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dewey Beach
0.1 mi away
Gold Leaf Hotel
Gold Leaf Hotel
#5 of 13 in Dewey Beach
347 reviews
10.6 mi away
Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
2.0 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Surf Club Oceanfront Hotel & Beach House
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
640 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dewey Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dewey Beach

Property: Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Address: 1301 Coastal Hwy, Dewey Beach, DE 19971-2416
Location: United States > Delaware > Dewey Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Dewey Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dewey Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One block from the Atlantic Ocean, the Hyatt Place Dewey Beach combines style and innovation to create a completely new hotel experience in the Rehoboth Beach/Dewey Beach area. Located footsteps from the Rehoboth Bay, guests can enjoy Delaware's most stunning sunsets from the decks of two of Dewey Beach's most popular seasonal restaurants, Que Pasa and The Lighthouse. The adjacent Baycenter and Cove provide 13,000 square feet of event space for corporate retreats, social gatherings and family reunions. The Hyatt Place Dewey Beach is the perfect destination with something for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Dewey Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing