We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eh...ok”

Que Pasa Mexican Restaurant & Cantina
Ranked #7 of 45 Restaurants in Dewey Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“eh...ok”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Been here several times and always ate outside on the sand. That is the best part of this place. Recently I went with several friends and it was cold and rainy so we sat inside for the first time. I had the grilled corn appetizer which was AMAZING. That was the only good part of my meal. The service was horrible. There was my group and two other tables in the entire restaurant so I can't figure out where our server kept disappearing. He was really bad. The entrees were just ok and the drinks were watered down and over priced. The parking situation was terrible. THERE WAS NO PARKING. The new hotel they built in front of the place has all the parking spots and a security guard telling people they cant park there. We had to park several blocks away. There are way too many restaurants that are much better than this one for me to go back again. In my opinion, a waste of money, especially if you have to sit inside!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    69
    41
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We weren't sure what to expect, but this cantina served really satisfying food. The steak quesadilla was fantastic, and the outdoor seating area overlooking the water/inlet beach was great. (Definitely sit outside.)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HotelGeographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Que Pasa is mucho fun. Great food, good drinks, awesome bartendersAlways a great crowd in the evening, great place to watch the sunset over the bay

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank srhoades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent service and food”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

we had 4 happy hours in a row here it was so good.
great scenery, excellent quesidilla(shrimp), very good mussels and pour a good drink.
on the donside it was very pricey.
but, hey, we were on vacation and enjoyed the many conversations we had with locals and travelers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvredheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Try the grilled wings”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Tuesday night taco deal is wonderful but we went back for lunch the next day and I ordered the grilled wings. They were outstanding! The waitress was wonderful. It couldn't have been nicer. We'll certainly be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelalone63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Que Pasa Mexican Restaurant & Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Que Pasa Mexican Restaurant & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing