We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
589
163
22
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
589
163
22
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boards watching the sunset private pier small kitchen two blocks crab best kept secret pool side great place to stay within walking distance clean rooms short walk to the beach love this place nice pool get away family vacation many years
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 778 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Hotel is amazing. The beautiful sunsets every evening from our patio are breathtaking. We have been coming here for years and will not stay anyplace else. The staff at the front desk are wonderful. It is close to several places to eat and shop. You can walk to to the beach in 5 minutes.

Room tip: stay bay side first floor
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rachelrP160RU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailey A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

We could certainly get used to hearing "The Best Place in Dewey"! We are the number one rated place to stay in Dewey Beach, Delaware and with good reason! Our motel provides a wide variety of amenities to offer our guests, as well as ensuring top quality service to each and every guest. Not only do we have a lot to offer our guests right on our property, including an outdoor pool, kayaking, fishing, crabbing, and paddleboard rentals, but our location is also excellent! We offer guests the best of both worlds in a private oasis that is also only a couple of blocks from the beach and right within walking distance of Main Street, Dewey. Thank you for your loyalty to The Bay Resort! We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Great location, staff and cleanliness. Always enjoy staying at Bay Resort. We come back a few times a year before Labor Day (Family Vacation) for which we have at least 4 rooms and again Early Fall. Great escape weekend destination!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailey A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Wow! Thank you for choosing The Bay Resort for your family vacation and also for your loyalty to our motel! We are certainly happy to have you with every visit! There is plenty of fun for the whole family at our motel, including a variety of accommodations and rooms with balconies either overlooking the Rehoboth Bay or our outdoor pool. Our property also features a large yard great for engaging in friendly games or taking advantage of our private pier for fishing or crabbing! Guests of The Bay Resort are also within walking distance of award-winning restaurants, shops, and plenty of opportunities for water sport activities. Thank you again for the review. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

What a charming town to visit when you are looking for restful and enjoyable vacation. Such beautiful bay views, great entertainment, and outstanding food....and all within walking distance! Kayaks available right out your patio door!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y7043ISangelaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailey A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Wow! Thank you for the wonderful review. At The Bay Resort, our top priority is our guest's and ensuring that they are comfortable and relaxed! We certainly make it easy for our guests to relax with beautiful bay views, accommodations equipped with balconies overlooking the bay as well as kitchenettes with everything needed to serve and prepare meals, an outdoor pool, as well as kayak and paddleboard rentals right on site! Not only do we have a lot to offer our guests right on site, but our guests are also right within walking distance of Main Street, Dewey, lined with a variety of restaurants and eateries, shops, nightlife, and more! Thank you again for the review. We hope you will come to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Good location with great bay views and cheerful staff. Have stayed here for many years and it is always a pleasure. Dan and the other staff members are always so helpful and friendly. We will certainly recommend this property to others.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N6139SBbillb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailey A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Thank you so much for the kind and thoughtful review and also for your loyalty to The Bay Resort. All of our staff is ready and willing to go above and beyond for each guest to ensure a comfortable and relaxing experience. We are thrilled to hear that this has been the case for your many visits! We agree that the view of the Bay is absolutely stunning, and it is a view that is hard to beat. We offer accommodations with balconies overlooking the Bay for our guests to relax, enjoy a cup of coffee, and take in the beautiful view! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Professional cheerful staff from reservation to departure!Willingness to go that extra mile!Rooms are clean and comfortable.Convenient location!Great prices with weekly package deals.Will recommend to family and friends.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bobbis310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailey A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled to know that our combination of hospitable staff, clean and well-maintained rooms as well as overall property, and our affordable price all contributed to a great stay! All of the stay at The Bay Resort is ready and willing to go above and beyond to ensure that every guest has a comfortable and relaxing experience. Guests of The Bay Resort have access to an outdoor pool, private access to a pier off the Rehoboth Bay, complimentary parking and fresh coffee, as well as paddleboarding and kayak rentals right on site! We take pride in providing a variety of amenities to our guests all at an affordable price to our guests. We also often offer packages and specials for our guests to take advantage of. Thank you again for the kind words and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews