We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“It just doesn't get any better in Dewey!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Bay Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Dewey Beach
Certificate of Excellence
southern lancaster county
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It just doesn't get any better in Dewey!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Always friendly, Dan and his staff go over and above to make sure you have a wonderful stay. We got married on the little beach/tiki hut out back on the bay. It was small, just family. The staff made sure we had everything we needed and everything came off without a hitch. I've been staying here for at least 25+ years and they never disappoint! Spring, summer and fall, this is the only place to go in Dewey!

Room Tip: I always stay bayside, the sunsets are spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jestermike164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    124
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
214
187
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Like the title says, the hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The location is great for the Dewey Beach social scene, you can easily walk home from all the bars. You can stay on the bay side, or the pool side.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great location, excellent staff, amazing accommodations. Went for a girls weekend and had beach and pool time. Rooms were in a great location, set aside from most other guests and proved for a great weekend.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hockessin, delaware
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

What a great weekend. With a hurricane looming we had thoughts of a wet weekend, but NOT!
Great room. So CLEAN! We love this place and staff.
Nice efficiency if u want to eat in...or walking distance to many Dewey eateries.
Fireworks off the bay.
Plan a great visit to the Dewey Beach.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank buzz_wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Mid June Stay, Staff was very helpful and full of suggestions for places to eat/drink. Check-in was quick and easy. We had a King, Poolside room. It was perfect size, had stove, microwave, sink, refrig, small dining room table/chairs. Bed and bath were just what you should expect. Clean and housekeeping did a swell job daily. Pool was nice and cool. Bayside dock, beach chairs and hut were all comfy. atmosphere was pleasant though it was one week prior to the beginning of peak summer we had a great time. 2 blocks walk to beach. will be back.............

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Just returned from a stay at this hotel - Clean, great staff, beautiful view of the bay, spotless pool area. Dewey Beach is a great wide expanse of beach. Good restaurants within walking distance. And don't forget NO SALES TAX in Delaware!!. Run don't walk to this accommodation.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great and the bay lawn area has covered seating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladyhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

First and foremost, the best staff anywhere! On check-in they were helpful with recommendations for restaurants, helpful with local parking and just really great people! The rooms were nice and clean, and either you look out on the pool and the bay and ocean like we did, or get the most beautiful sunset view on the bay side rooms. The pool and surroundings were nice and clean, and the bay side sand and grass area were top notch for lounging and taking in the sun. I will most definitely return!!

Room Tip: Bay side rooms have the most perfect view of the bay and sunset, but if you want one of the pool, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allstate125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dewey Beach
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 12 in Dewey Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#2 of 12 in Dewey Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surf Club Oceanfront Hotel & Beach House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
1.7 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bay Resort

Property: The Bay Resort
Address: 126 Bellevue St, Dewey Beach, DE 19971-3202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Dewey Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dewey Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dewey Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bay Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bay Hotel Dewey Beach
Bay Resort Dewey Beach
Bay Hotel Dewey Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing