We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
62
56
39
14
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
62
56
39
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun deck dogs bark dog friendly place times per year off season across the street afternoon cookies a huge hit coffee bar short walk to the beach wouldn't stay anywhere else down to earth been staying here for years within walking distance continental breakfast housekeeping staff bars and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 189 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2019

My wife and I were unable to stay here due to a last minute change in plans. The management was very kind and did something very nice to help us out of a bad situation. Though we did not stay here this time, the kindness will be remembered for future stays!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Rovercomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

If you are looking for a dog friendly place to stay then consider this place. That being said, you get what you pay for. If you want that 4-5 star treatment then this is not your place.

Rooms have been redone but you can tell some things are left unfinished. But they look okay and are clean. If you want that temper-pedic mattress then don’t stay here, but they aren’t that bad.

We stayed Easter Weekend and it was great for the price and location. 2 Beach accesses off each side and Ample space to walk dogs etc. pizza place literally next door with great food. The hotel has a free small breakfast with great coffee and juice to get your morning started.

Staff was nice and so were the people staying there. They also provided a late checkout for some of us that wanted to stay longer with pets, only bc they weren’t expecting additional guests.

All that being said, I can see how the summer time crowds and just the volume of people in the area could be really loud. It’s not a large place at all.

We really enjoy this place during the off season and will be back again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MChez21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

The price for here good. not expensive at all. Check in was smooth. That is were it ended. Shower curtain was not there. Stains on the sofa. coffee was hidden in the ice bucket. No creamer, no sweetener or stir spoon Pool was of course not open in the off season which is to be expected. However it was not covered and lots of debris floating in disgusting greenish water. No clock or phone in the room. Very loud people in the evening fighting and yelling. Obviously drunk. No staff on site after some point. Noise kept up late in the evening. Office was to open at 8am. It was later then 8:15 am when it did. Do not reccomend even for a one night stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
2  Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

Location is beach block, weekday prices are very good, friendly staff, nice small pool, relaxing deck, friendly guests, all very good. Room: Basic, standard, clean with frig & microwave. Pet friendly, there are dogs about in select rooms. Dewey is a weekend party town, if that's not you, book weekdays. Have stayed many times, & hope for many more.

Room tip: Front floors/rooms for pool, deck, socializing. Back/ higher floors much more quiet.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 17,404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018

We have been staying here for years. We also try to get the whole family here every September when we can. We try to get here 3 or 4 times per year! Love this place! The rooms have been recently updated and are clean. Internet service is fast and free. Best part is that they are Pet Friendly and the owner and staff are super friendly. Great breakfast bar and afternoon cookies, coffee served all day. I wrote a review 2016 forgot last year. The Ocean is only 500 yards or so, super easy to walk the dogs. I wish they were still open year round, I love the Beach off season! I highly recommend Atlantic Oceanside as the best place in Dewey! My 3 dogs love it here and we usually stay in the same room, and they remember! Marsha Tepper

Room tip: Stay in the back if you have dogs. Easy to walk to the beach!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madison167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews