We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value / reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Dewey Beach
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Reasonably priced, central location to Rehoboth and OC, MD in addition to Dewey Beach. One problems with the room - remote didn't work, but that was quickly resolved. Last minute short reservation easily accessed! Nice pool maintained daily and a cute little 2nd floor deck overlooking the pool and Route 1. Not quiet the first night - Lil Kim was at the Bottle & Cork club across the street, but after that madness everything was quiet and restful. Quite a decent place for the money and everyone was very nice and considerate of our needs.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DDiamondgirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 144 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2010

I went to DE for my Grandmother's 80th Birthday this past weekend. As we've grown oldier and had a little girl we don't "party" as much but we still appricated all the engery from the night life there and did not complain about all the noise that night. It really was just extremly disapointed with the service. The room had a horrible smell. I know the hotel is pet friendly but this wasn't a dog smell it was like a dirty mold smell. I have astema and I had trouble breathing. I had some other family memebers that were staying in the hotel and their air was not working. They dismissed it and said there was nothing they could do. And they they informed us that they are not AAA approve3d (as in that giveds them the right to not take care of problems). The house keeping staff seemed nice but everyone I interacted with at the front desk were extremly rude and unbuisness-like. I am telling others if you simply want a clean room with air that works consistantly then this is DEFINILTY NOT THE PLACE FOR YOU

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sherry83_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

This hotel was horrible. The smell was unbearable and maintenance made it worse by spraying a chlorine smell in it. The air didn't work and manager on duty told me she did not know how to fix it. At checkout I spoke to Rob, the owner, who was worthless and said he didn't know what to tell me...stay away from this place.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tubtub123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

We just returned from our first trip to Dewey beach and the Atlantic Oceanside Motel but it will certainly not be our last!! The 4 different staff members that we dealt with during our 2 night stay were so friendly, funny, helpful and informative. The location was perfect and my ultimate dream was met by them welcoming my dogs with open arms and having such great access to the beach in which they were also permitted to enjoy. Great place to travel with your pets...no it's not the Ritz or a rich fancy place but they sure do make you feel that way

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoobieDoo0429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

This was not a fancy place at all. The cost was overpriced! We paid 200 dollars for a very old room with simple ammentities. The shower curtain was paper thin, the carpet stained, and the shower didn't work correctly. It went from hot to cold and at one point just dripped from the faucet. The location was close to things but it was very over priced for a bad motel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahrahcoach2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed here from 7/12/09-7/19/09. We highly recommend it to anyone who does not need a lot of frills but is looking for a comfy, clean room for sleep. It was all we needed. All our time was spent on the beach and walking around Dewey and Rehoboth, so we did not need a fancy hotel to entertain us.

The cleaning staff was friendly, plenty of clean towels and soap. The tv did not have many channels but they had two movie channels that we watched at night.

The pool is nice and there's an upstairs sun deck with lounge chairs and outdoor eating tables. It's nice to sit up there and catch the sun setting.

It did get noisy at night, as there were a few bars right across the road, so you may be kept up late at night.

Otherwise, the location is fabulous. Quick walk to the beach and only approx 2 mile walk to Rehoboth!

We're definitely going to stay here again next year, and hope you do, too!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurenbthe33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2009

We arrived about 1 1/2 hours early and when I went in the office they said our room was ready and we could check in...no type of penalty for early check-in.

The office staff and the housekeeping and grounds staff are the most hospitable people I have met in the motel/hotel industry and very knowledgeable as well.

Our room had two large double beds which were comfortable and the pillows, sheets and comforters were clean and the housekeeping did a remarkable of cleaning the rooms and fast, too.

There's a table and two chairs and a long low to the floor dresser with two very large drawers and the TV was set on the top of it. The TV though only got a handful of stations, but it was enough to keep our attention for the amount of time we spent in the room.

There was a mid-size (between an apartment size and dorm size refrigerator) which kept things really cool and also had a freezer compartment and a crisper. And, although the microwave was a little on the dated side, it served its purpose. They also even had paper plates and plastic silverware in the microwave for our use...great touch.

The vanity area was large and separate from the bathroom and they even provided small soaps and shampoos each day as well. There's a hairdryer in the vanity area and the bathroom although a little on the wearing side was fine...plenty of hot water and water pressure. The towels were a little small and abrasive, but again, served the purpose.

There was also an open closet area next to the vanity to hang clothes and a fold-out luggage rack for suitcases.

The carpeting was very clean and in the entry way it was tiled which was nice. There also was an am/fm clock radio and a telephone in the room.

The room had a few marks of where repairs were done to the walls and where the paint job didn't match the rest, but at least the repairs were made.

The grounds of the motel itself were very clean and well maintained. The pool area was wonderful as well as the second level deck.

And, the location was perfect...only a short walk to the beach and sitting among a ton of restaurants, nightclubs and shops...we walked everywhere, there was no need to move the car our entire stay.

The only problem I had with the motel is the parking spaces are entirely too SMALL! Even if you parked in the center of the space, you still could only open your car doors part way to get in and out so as not to hit the vehicles parked next to you.

I would definitely suggest the Atlantic Oceanside for others who like no frills and great value. We only paid $90.00 a day Sunday-Thursday in the peak of high season which left us a lot more money to spend elsewhere. We'll definitely stay again! Can't wait until next year!

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dewey Beach
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 13 in Dewey Beach
1,075 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gold Leaf Hotel
Gold Leaf Hotel
#6 of 13 in Dewey Beach
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surf Club Oceanfront Hotel & Beach House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#2 of 13 in Dewey Beach
486 reviews
10.8 mi away
Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
1.7 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort

Address: 1700 Coastal Hwy, Corner of McKinley & Coastal Highway, Dewey Beach, DE 19971-2333
Location: United States > Delaware > Dewey Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Dewey Beach
Price Range: $67 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small beach motel located in the heart of Dewey Beach, Delaware. Walk half block to Delaware's award winning beaches. Park your car when you check in, you will not need it! Walking distance to bay water sports, beaches, restaurants, shopping, nightlife, trolley, Rehoboth boardwalk and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel Dewey Beach
Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing