We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place To Stay In Dewey/Rehoboth Beach Area!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Dewey Beach
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Place To Stay In Dewey/Rehoboth Beach Area!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My parents are currently staying here right now as I speak. And, I feel rightfully so to give a very great review of this fine establishment since my parents took my sister and I here throughout our teenage years. This is the best place to stay within the Dewey Beach and Rehoboth Beach Area. It is the most affordable and cost-effective. It is also the nicest and directly in front of the beach. Growing up at this resort, I can only say positive comments about this place. It is just a short drive from the Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk and Rehoboth Beach Tanger Shopping Outlets. Dewey Beach is the best beach to stay at throughout the 5 possible beaches (Rehoboth/Dewey/Bethany/Fenwick Island/Ocean City). And, Atlantic Oceanside is the best place to stay at Dewey Beach!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    44
    31
    9
    13
See reviews for
54
45
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

After arriving in Dewey and having a terrible experience at the local hotel we initially booked, we were left with last minute searching,the manager Karen was wonderful, she gave us a great rate, and was very understanding. The motel was very family friendly, clean, and the staff was very nice! We will stay again any time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harleydoodle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Me and my family stayed in room 310 and we were three stories up from the pool and the water was like 6 feet and they jumped some drunk college kid did a belly flop . It was very close to the beach . I loved it . Extremely Clean Ocean . Grotto Pizza was amazing to !!!

Room Tip: Choose 110 210 or room 310
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic M, Manager at The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for the positive review. While we do not allow balcony jumping at our motel, it has happened. And we all enjoy a good belly flop from time to time. Hope to see again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our daughter's lacrosse team booked rooms here for a tournament. What a mistake. My husband and daughter checked into a room filled with flies, ants in the bathroom and a room door that would not even seal shut properly. Within minutes of their arrival my husband immediately began calling other hotels in the area and they checked out of this place. I will say that the hotel did give them a full refund after much discussion.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank pshoff6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic M, Manager at The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
We are very sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our motel. We pride ourselves in ensuring our rooms are at the utmost in cleanliness. Unfortunately, weather was an issue and flies are always the result at the beach. We hope you visit Dewey again in the future and hope that you came away winners at the tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dewey Beach hotels

Frederick, MD
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed on a Tuesday with 4 kids. 2 double beds. $117 after taxes. Best deal I could find within walking distance of the ocean. Stayed in room 204. I was most interested in a hotel that was clean and close to the beach in case one of the kids had to run back to the room. It's about a 8 minute walk to the beach with a zigzag route through a couple other residential/condo buildings.

Staff was very welcoming and gave good dining recommendations. (Sunrise Restaurant served up fast, substantial, delicious breakfast! and was only a 4 block walk).

Room Tip: All rooms seem to face the main road/parking lot. I think the 2nd floor would be quieter because of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My family and I have been coming to Dewey for 9 years now. We have stayed here the last 7 years, I believe. The staff and management are great. If we had a issue they took care of it. The rooms were well taken care of every day. The weekends get a little roudy but if the guests were out of hand all we had to do was talk to the manager and it was taken care of. We love staying here and wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We just stayed here for a week with our two children ages one and eight. We were very very happy, and will most certainly go back. Everything was great... Rooms, location, service all top notch. Thank you Atlantic Oceanside, can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrjosh7927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dewey Beach
0.1 mi away
Surf Club Oceanfront Hotel & Beach House
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 13 in Dewey Beach
974 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gold Leaf Hotel
Gold Leaf Hotel
#5 of 13 in Dewey Beach
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#2 of 13 in Dewey Beach
436 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
173 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#12 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort

Property: The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort
Address: 1700 Coastal Hwy, Corner of McKinley & Coastal Highway, Dewey Beach, DE 19971-2333
Location: United States > Delaware > Dewey Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dewey Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small beach motel located in the heart of Dewey Beach, Delaware. Walk half block to Delaware's award winning beaches. Park your car when you check in, you will not need it! Walking distance to bay water sports, beaches, restaurants, shopping, nightlife, trolley, Rehoboth boardwalk and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel Dewey Beach
Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing