We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible- flies and ants in the room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Dewey Beach
PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Horrible- flies and ants in the room.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our daughter's lacrosse team booked rooms here for a tournament. What a mistake. My husband and daughter checked into a room filled with flies, ants in the bathroom and a room door that would not even seal shut properly. Within minutes of their arrival my husband immediately began calling other hotels in the area and they checked out of this place. I will say that the hotel did give them a full refund after much discussion.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank pshoff6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic M, Manager at The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
We are very sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our motel. We pride ourselves in ensuring our rooms are at the utmost in cleanliness. Unfortunately, weather was an issue and flies are always the result at the beach. We hope you visit Dewey again in the future and hope that you came away winners at the tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    41
    27
    8
    11
See reviews for
49
43
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, MD
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed on a Tuesday with 4 kids. 2 double beds. $117 after taxes. Best deal I could find within walking distance of the ocean. Stayed in room 204. I was most interested in a hotel that was clean and close to the beach in case one of the kids had to run back to the room. It's about a 8 minute walk to the beach with a zigzag route through a couple other residential/condo buildings.

Staff was very welcoming and gave good dining recommendations. (Sunrise Restaurant served up fast, substantial, delicious breakfast! and was only a 4 block walk).

Room Tip: All rooms seem to face the main road/parking lot. I think the 2nd floor would be quieter because of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

My family and I have been coming to Dewey for 9 years now. We have stayed here the last 7 years, I believe. The staff and management are great. If we had a issue they took care of it. The rooms were well taken care of every day. The weekends get a little roudy but if the guests were out of hand all we had to do was talk to the manager and it was taken care of. We love staying here and wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We just stayed here for a week with our two children ages one and eight. We were very very happy, and will most certainly go back. Everything was great... Rooms, location, service all top notch. Thank you Atlantic Oceanside, can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrjosh7927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

THe staff is very friendly, allowed us to check in hours early. Room was decent, clean.Old-fashioned tv was only letdown. Pool was heated to a balmy 80 degrees. Balcony overlooking Coastal Hwy just added to the entertainment!

Room Tip: Second floor gives perfect access to balcony area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3333sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittredge, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Great location beach side and outstanding value. The rooms are the only standard thing about this motel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Motel was clean and with a pet policy that not only tolerated dogs but welcomes them for a mere $5/night. We will be back! Room #200 for a quiet stay in a King bed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisanichols20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

This place, by far, surprised me. By reading all the reviews this Motel should be a 5 Star motel. Especially in Dewey Beach. The staff are so welcoming and down to earth. They will try to solve any problem to make their guest happy. They even let me bring my dog for only $5 per night / per pet. I had a brand new 32 inch Flat screen TV in my room, freshly painted walls, new bedding, and best of all there are 2 paths to the beach with are only about a 1 to 2 minute walk away. Perfect location where all the little restaurants are. The sundeck was very lovely to sit out with my dog. I plan to stay here whenever I'm in Dewey Beach & I will let my friends and family know about this place. Love It!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dewey Beach
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 13 in Dewey Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surf Club Oceanfront Hotel & Beach House
0.2 mi away
Gold Leaf Hotel
Gold Leaf Hotel
#5 of 13 in Dewey Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.7 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#2 of 13 in Dewey Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort

Property: The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort
Address: 1700 Coastal Hwy, Corner of McKinley & Coastal Highway, Dewey Beach, DE 19971-2333
Location: United States > Delaware > Dewey Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dewey Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small beach motel located in the heart of Dewey Beach, Delaware. Walk half block to Delaware's award winning beaches. Park your car when you check in, you will not need it! Walking distance to bay water sports, beaches, restaurants, shopping, nightlife, trolley, Rehoboth boardwalk and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel Dewey Beach
Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing