We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Could not ask for a better place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Dewey Beach
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could not ask for a better place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I return year after year and have never had any complaints. The staff is helpful, the place is clean and for the location it is a steal! I always have tons of questions and the staff is always quick to email back or call. The place is so clean that while there 2 weeks ago I tipped a cooler over and spilled a few cups of water on the carpet. I grabbed the first thing I saw which was a white beach towel. After stepping on it to get the water up I picked up the towel and expected it to be dirty. When looked at it you could not even tell where it picked up the water, it was so clean. Very impressive! It looks like they also painted the rooms and replaced the tv's in the rooms recently as well. The pool is clean and a comfortable temperature. I love sitting on the deck at night and people watching. The beach is just around the corner, probably a 5 minute walk and you do not have to cross the busy road.

Just an FYI, I believe they allow dogs in the off season. I have severe allergies and have NEVER had an issue. No smells, stains or fur at all.

The only negatives that I can think of is no elevator, the only ice machine that we could get to work was on the first floor, and during busy times the parking lot is a little tight. None of these things would ever keep me from coming back.

I love this place and have been coming here since I was little. I will be back next year!! Can not wait!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAGAL84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic M, Manager at The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review! We appreciate you as a customer taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon at the beach! The Management Team at the Atlantic Oceanside Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    41
    27
    8
    11
See reviews for
48
42
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

My husband and myself along with our two kids booked this hotel last minute for 4th of July. We got it for such a inexpensive rate we weren't sure what to expect. We saw the photos online but because we have paid three times the price in OC in the past I thought for sure it was going to be awful. It was awesome for the price. The room was clean the pool was nice and the staff was sufficient . I liked the upper deck and it was walking distance to the beach. I would highly recommend this Motel to friends. There were of course people who partied but it wasn't out of hand or crazy especially for a holiday. The location was perfect. I'm going to go back for a get away with the hubby!

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are next to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trippleog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic M, Manager at The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for responding to your stay and taking the time to write a positive review! We value you as a customer and hope you will return to the beach soon! The Management Team at the Atlantic Oceanside Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We booked our trip here 3 days in advance and were able to find a room for just under $100 during 4th of July week. That in itself is amazing. The staff was friendly and really accommodating. We arrived and were let into our room at 11 am (note check in is not until 3 PM). We didn't expect to be given our room so early but thought we'd check and it worked out. Even if the room wasn't ready they were going to let us park there all day and call our cell when the room did become available.

We parked there until 3 PM on check out day (check out is at 11 am) and had one last great day on the beach. The only complaint I have is that the beds are a little thin and could use updating. We could feel the coils on our backs, but it wasn't terrible, just a little noticeable. There was a lot of party noise outside but not much of it made it into our room. We turned the A/C fan on high and fell right to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BR1SK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic M, Manager at The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write a positive review! We appreciate you as a valued customer and hope to see you again soon! The Management team at the Atlantic Oceanside Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here for 3 years now. It's a little pricey for what you get, but its also a beach town in season. For a place to sleep and shower...well its great. The pool is okay, and the rooms are small. The best part is the location. Its exactly where you want to stay. Staff barely speaks English and a night guard enforces quiet. The rooms arent too clean (I found a roach). It reminds me of my college dorm!!!!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic M, Manager at The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive review! We hope to see you again for your next beach visit!
The management team at the Atlantic Oceanside Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

We just got back from Dewey Beach.We really enjoyed our stay at the motel.The rooms were very clean. The pool was well kept and the staff was extremely friendly. We also enjoyed the short walk to the beach. We will definately be returning!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank parker1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic M, Manager at The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review! We appreciate good customers like you and hope to see you again soon! The management team at the Atlantic Oceanside Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Great value, great location, very clean room, helpful staff and they allow dogs until June 15th. It doesn't get any better than that! Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarylandJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic M, Manager at The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear MarylandJules, Thank you for your positive review of your stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed yourself in Dewey Beach this June and look forward to providing accommodations for you again! The Atlantic Oceanside Motel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

First don't book online - it cost $10 more per night. Also the online service does not give you the bed types you think you are booking. I booked 3 rooms, 2 w/ King beds and 1 w/ two double beds. Our confirmation e-mails listed just the room number for the king beds because they knew they were giving us rooms that did not have king beds but 2 full size beds. The other confirmation specifically said two double beds. So I did feel deliberately misled. Rooms are decent enough although the TV reception was horrible. One of the 3 rooms was obviously just redone from a lot of damage as the walls were covered in spackling, not repainted yet, our door shut and locked but was obviously recently bent from being kicked in - strong effort was needed to open the door. The microwave was dented and the closet partition was bent. One room was not even cleaned one of the days. definitely nothing special, small beds and very noisy as it's very party kid orientated.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nra98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic M, Manager at The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Nra98, Thank you for your review of your most recent stay with us. First, we would like to apologize for any inconsistency in your rate via the online booking. This is a new online reservation system for us this year and we are working on keeping it current. We do not charge more for using the online system. Thank you for alerting us to the problem with booking the king beds online, we were not aware that the system was misleading in any way and we apologize. We are updating rooms and constantly improving the maintenance of the building, due to our proximity so close to the beach and salt air. We hope to see you in the future so that we may improve your experience with us! The Atlantic Oceanside Motel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dewey Beach
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 13 in Dewey Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gold Leaf Hotel
Gold Leaf Hotel
#5 of 13 in Dewey Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
3.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Surf Club Oceanfront Hotel & Beach House
0.3 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#2 of 13 in Dewey Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.7 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort

Property: The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort
Address: 1700 Coastal Highway, Corner of McKinley & Coastal Highway, Dewey Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Dewey Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dewey Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small beach motel located in the heart of Dewey Beach, Delaware. Walk half block to Delaware's award winning beaches. Park your car when you check in, you will not need it! Walking distance to bay water sports, beaches, restaurants, shopping, nightlife, trolley, Rehoboth boardwalk and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Kognitiv US Corp and Hotels.com so you can book your The Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel Dewey Beach
Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing