We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit!”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Camden
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great visit!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Food and service were top notch! One of the best steaks I've ever had! REAL mashed potatoes, butter knife tender steak and a friendly, attentive server. Nice and clean and we were seated immediately as the place is big enough.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kittynana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    31
    9
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia DE
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One word - Salty”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Have eaten at Texas Roadhouse several times, but this most recent trip sealed the deal that me/my family won't be back. Service was OK, even though we waited for the server to come to our table after we were seated. She walked by at least one and looked over at our table from the kitchen and didn't come by. didn't come to our table until we asked about it. Didn't seem to pay too much attention while we gave our orders. She kept turning her head as she memorized the order. Gave the impression I am not giving you my undivided attention, which I have had at every other restaurant I have been do including previous visits here.

Were were seated at a table to did not have a bucket of peanuts placed on it. Not a big deal, but when we asked the server about it. She looked at it and did nothing then said oh I guess they put you at a table that wasn't set up. Huh?

The real problem I/we had with the amount of Salt used during the cooking. Not so much for the meat as the family ordered burgers and half/rack of ribs. As always these items were done exactly the way we asked. The problem was with the sides. What appeared to be a Layer of salt was placed on the baked potato, they must use a heavily salted butter as even the "fresh vegetable" side was very salty and got worse toward the bottom of the bowl where the butter was evident. I know the Green Beans are done this way, but didn't expect the fresh steamed veggies would

thanks for the memories Texas Roadhouse. We had a good run. Maybe if you turn your menu around where the sides are not salty, I may be back. If you are on a low salt diet. Avoid this Texas Roadhouse at all costs.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rjswx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not Gourmet, but very nice”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We had fun here! Driving thru town on a long trip, and looking for a place to eat lunch, we stumbled upon this restaurant. It turned out to be a good find!

This is a chain, but food was good, service was good, and value was excellent.

We had sandwiches, not steaks, but burger was quite tasty -- even the one cooked well-done was still juicy and flavorful.

I loved their "onion rings" -- actually delicate onion strings with a light, very crispy breaking. They were awesome!

Decor is rustic. We were there in late afternoon, so no loud music or line-dancing. Maybe try this time period if you are looking for a more low-key experience...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank penelopeCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love, love, LOVE IT!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I really did enjoy their steaks and they were so juicy and yummy! The price was affordable and worth it! Would definitely come back here when I visit again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank erihde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best food ever”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We eat there every year and no matter where we go on vaction we always look to see if they have a place there...The food is fantastic, prices are average, country music and country atmosphere...You really have to try the place to see what its all about

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank naomi1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing